Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Mick Clarke - You Need Love: Classic Tracks From The Early 80s (2014)

25-02-2014, 18:26
Music | Blues | Rock

Mick Clarke - You Need Love: Classic Tracks From The Early 80s (2014)

Artist: Mick Clarke
Title Of Album: You Need Love: Classic Tracks From The Early 80s
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Rockfold
Genre: Blues Rock, Rock
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps, 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 53:24
Total Size: 125 Mb
Covers: Front

01. Devil On The Road (3:43)
02. Carry Me Home (3:51)
03. Re-Heat (2:36)
04. Careless Love (4:11)
05. As Long As I Have You (3:34)
06. You Need Love (3:42)
07. Sidekick (3:10)
08. Honky Tonkin' (2:37)
09. Good Friend (3:42)
10. Green Light (3:58)
11. Ain't It Hard (3:53)
12. Let It Go (3:52)
13. Solid State (2:58)
14. Nothin' But A Fool (3:40)
15. Gone Too Long (3:50)

British blues guitarist Mick Clarke began his solo career in the early 80s and has become an established name on the European scene. Praised for his fiery "straight from the wood" guitar sound, he has appeared on numerous festivals with artists such as Robert Cray, Johnny Winter and the late Rory Gallagher.

Mick has also toured several times in the U.S.A. and appeared with artists such as Johnny Winter and Canned Heat. The Southern California Blues Society called him "One of the finest blues players to come out of England".

Mick began his career with KILLING FLOOR part of the British blues boom of the late 60s. The band backed Texas blues guitar star Freddie King and toured with legends such as Howlin' Wolf and Otis Spann. In the mid 70s Mick co-formed SALT a powerful blues-rock act who were a big hit on the London scene in the 70s playing regularly at the Marquee and other top venues. The band played at the Reading Festival and also opened for Muddy Waters at two major London concerts.

THE MICK CLARKE BAND originally started working around the London area in the early 80s, but quickly received offers of work from mainland Europe and the United States. Early festival appearances such as the Belgium R&B Festival in Peer confirmed their appeal for continental audiences, while the US tours established a world wide reputation for the band.
The tracks on the "You Need Love" compilation were among the first studio tracks recorded by the band in the early 80s and included the talents of Rory Gallagher Band members Lou Martin, Wilgar Campbell and Mark Feltham, plus other top players including drummer Ron Berg from Blodwyn Pig. They were recorded at Elephant Studio in Wapping, London by engineers Chris Mansbridge and Nick Robbins.

Uploaded | Turbobit

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.