Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Pye Corner Audio - Black Mill Tapes Vol. 3 & 4 (2014)

12-02-2014, 17:52
Music | Electronic | Ambient | Techno

Pye Corner Audio - Black Mill Tapes Vol. 3 & 4 (2014)

Artist: Pye Corner Audio
Title Of Album: Black Mill Tapes Vol. 3 & 4
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Type Recordings
Genre: Electronic, Experimental, Ambient, Techno
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 89:36 min
Total Size: 206 MB
WebSite: amazon


01. Pathway Six
02. Electronic Rhythm Number Five
03. Transmission Seven: Pathways Open
04. Inside The Wave
05. Memory Wiped
06. Building Obscured By Mist
07. Electronic Rhythm Number One
08. Foreshadowed
09. Hexden Channel
10. Transmission Two: Pathways Closed
11. Electronic Rhythm Number Eighteen
12. Theme Number Eight
13. Transmission Five: The Old Place
14. Dystopian Vector Part One
15. Transmission Thirteen: Line Of Sight
16. Electronic Rhythm Number NIne
17. Theme Number Seven
18. Electronic Rhythm Number Two
19. Electronic Rhythm Number Twelve
20. Transmission Nine: Black Light
21. Void Bound
22. Dystopian Vector Part Two
23. Evil Surrounds
24. Cont No Stop

Pye Corner Audio corner has finally completed his follow-up to the crushing Black Mill Tapes Volumes 1 & 2, and unsurprisingly it's just as faded as its predecessor. While Volume 3 has been available via the mysterious producer's Bandcamp page, this is the first time Volume 4 has ever been heard, and marks the completion of the series that has catapulted him into acclaim. These two diverse full-lengths have been re-mastered and slotted together on one record, and mark a transitional period in the Head Technician's production history. Eschewing the whimsical ambience of the previous chapters, there's a notable shift into beat-laced darkness on Volumes 3 & 4. "Electronic Rhythm Number Five" is maybe the producer's most obvious nod to classic house yet with its punchy square-wave bassline and dusty disco snare. Elsewhere, we're treated to a slice of sizzling darkwave with "Inside the Wave," and gloomy John Carpenter-influenced rumblings with the sparse "Dystopian Vector Part One." Black Mill Tapes Volumes 3 & 4 is yet another expertly crafted collection of electronic vignettes, handled by a producer whose veteran's touch can be heard in each note. This is the soundtrack to the flickering neon light outside your bedroom window, and should be approached with caution.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.