Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Everything But The Girl - The Language Of Life (Deluxe Edition) (2013)

7-02-2014, 06:46
Music | Jazz | Smooth Jazz | Pop | Electronic | Chill-out

Everything But The Girl - The Language Of Life (Deluxe Edition) (2013)

Artist: Everything But The Girl
Title Of Album: The Language Of Life (Deluxe Edition)
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Demon Music Group
Genre: Electronic, Synth-pop, Vocal, Chill Out, Smooth Jazz
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: V0 VBR
Total Time: 136:27 Min
Total Size: 249 Mb


Disc 1
01 Driving 4:00
02 Get Back Together 3:56
03 Meet Me In The Morning 3:49
04 Me And Bobby D 4:09
05 The Language Of Life 4:03
06 Take Me 4:07
07 Imagining America 4:59
08 Letting Love Go 4:45
09 My Baby Don’t Love Me 3:41
10 The Road 3:51
11 Driving (Masters At Work Racing Mix) 5:42
12 Driving (Underdog Vocal Remix) 3:15
13 Take Me (Clifton Mix) 5:05
14 Take Me (Clifton Mix Instrumental) 4:47
15 Take Me (Lee Hamblin Remix) 6:21
16 Take Me (Lee Hamblin Love Mix) 4:41

Disc 2
01 Downtown Train 3:08
02 Driving (Acoustic) 2:27
03 Imagining America (Home Demo) 4:13
04 Driving (Home Demo) 3:38
05 The Road (New York Live Demo) 3:47
06 Meet Me In The Morning (New York Live Demo) 3:41
07 Will The Roof Fall In (Home Demo) 4:46
08 Meet Me In The Morning (Live) 3:58
09 The Road (Live) 4:10
10 Driving (Live) 4:26
11 Me And Bobby D (Live) 4:44
12 Imagining America (Live) 6:11
13 The Language Of Life (Live) 5:40
14 Letting Love Go (Michael Becker Final Solo And Alternatives Rough Mixes) 1:47
15 Driving (Michael Becker Final Main Solo And Alternatives Rough Mixes) 1:58
16 Driving (Michael Becker Final Outro Solo And Alternatives Rough Mixes) 2:34
17 The Road (Stan Getz Alternate Whole Take Rough Mix) 3:53

Following the huge success of Edsel’s reissues of the first four EBTG albums, we are proud to present three more 2 CD deluxe casebound book sets, with the full involvement of Ben Watt and Tracey Thorn. Fifth album “The Language Of Life” (1990) was produced by Tommy LiPuma in Los Angeles with top US session musicians, the end result being a smoother sound than the preceding albums. Disc One features the original album plus remixes of the two singles – two of “Driving” and four of Womack and Womack’s “Take Me”. Disc Two commences with two b-sides including a version of Tom Waits’ “Downtown Train”, plus five previously unreleased demos (including one previously unreleased song, “Will The Roof Fall In”, demoed for the album but not recorded). Also featured are five previously unreleased live tracks and four previously unreleased outtake solos by saxophone legends Michael Brecker and Stan Getz, all taken from Ben Watt’s own tape archive. The 32 page book features a candid note by Ben and Tracey along with the lyrics, as well as memorabilia, previously unseen photos and set lists from their own collection.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted

ripBear   User offline   12 July 2015 05:00

May you please reupload? Thanks

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.