Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Arve Henriksen - Chron + Cosmic Creation (2014)

27-01-2014, 21:58
Music | Jazz | Electronic | Ambient

Arve Henriksen - Chron + Cosmic Creation (2014)

Artist: Arve Henriksen
Title Of Album: Chron + Cosmic Creation
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Rune Grammofon
Genre: Ambient, Jazz, Experimental
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 79:25 min
Total Size: 183 MB


CD 1 - Chron:

01. Proto Earth (4:19)
02. Hadean (1:52)
03. Chron (6:05)
04. Solidification (5:46)
05. Zircon (2:07)
06. Plume Of Ash (2:18)
07. Magma Oscillator (6:14)
08. Archean (4:23)
09. First Life (2:02)
10. Plate Tectonic (2:30)
11. Chronozone (2:33)

CD 2 - Cosmic Creation:

01. I (3:42)
02. II (3:18)
03. III (4:30)
04. IV (2:32)
05. V (6:19)
06. VI (5:17)
07. VII (9:35)
08. VIII (4:03)

Chron first appeared as part of the magnificent "Solidification" box set, but has now been made available on its own due to popular demand. The double CD comes with "Cosmic Creation", another new album that in many ways can be considered "Chron"´s twin album. These are true solo albums with Arve playing all instruments, both recorded at home and in various locations, and both showing a part of Arve that is possibly most comparable to his work in Supersilent, the free form group he has been a part of since its formation in 1997. In regards to his solo albums, these two albums are probaby closest to "Strjon", showing the playful explorer manipulating recordings and instruments, mixing the acoustic and the electronic, composing and improvising, being creative and recording ideas the very minute they appear.

download links:

uploaded | turbobit | rapidgator

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.