Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Jascha Heifetz - The Heifetz Collection, vol.1-46 (46CD) (1994) {RCA Gold Seal} (LOSSLESS & MP3)

23-09-2014, 13:01
Music | Classical Music | Discography | FLAC / APE

Jascha Heifetz - The Heifetz Collection, vol.1-46 (46CD) (1994) {RCA Gold Seal} (LOSSLESS & MP3)

Artist: Jascha Heifetz
Title Of Album: The Heifetz Collection, vol.1-46
Year Of Release: 1994
Label: RCA
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (Img,cue,log)/MP3
Bitrate: Lossless/320 kbps
Total: 46 CD
Total Size: 18,23 Gb/5 Gb

Jascha Heifetz was a Lithuanian-born American violinist. He was born in Vilnius. As a teen, he moved with his family to the United States, where his Carnegie Hall debut was rapturously received. He had a long and successful performing and recording career; after an injury to his right (bowing) arm, he focused on teaching. The New York Times called him "perhaps the greatest violinist of all time."
Heifetz made his first recordings in Russia during 1910–11, while still a student of Leopold Auer. The existence of these recordings was not widely known until after Heifetz's death, when several sides (most notably François Schubert's L'Abeille) were reissued on an LP included as a supplement to The Strad magazine.
Shortly after his Carnegie Hall debut on November 7, 1917, Heifetz made his first recordings for the Victor Talking Machine Company; he would remain with Victor and its successor, RCA Victor, for most of his career. For several years, in the 1930s, Heifetz recorded primarily for HMV in the UK because RCA cut back on classical recordings during the Great Depression; these discs were issued in the US by RCA Victor. Heifetz often enjoyed playing chamber music.
On his third tour to Israel in 1953, Heifetz included in his recitals the Violin Sonata by Richard Strauss. At the time, Strauss was considered by many to be a Nazi composer, and his works were unofficially banned in Israel along with those of Richard Wagner. Despite the fact that the Holocaust had occurred less than ten years earlier and a last-minute plea from the Israeli Minister of Education, the defiant Heifetz argued, "The music is above these factors ... I will not change my program. I have the right to decide on my repertoire." Throughout his tour the performance of the Strauss sonata was followed by dead silence.
Heifetz in They Shall Have Music]] Heifetz played a featured role in the movie They Shall Have Music (1939) directed by Archie Mayo and written by John Howard Lawson and Irmgard von Cube. He played himself, stepping in to save a music school for poor children from foreclosure. He later appeared in the 1947 film, Carnegie Hall, performing an abridged version of the first movement of Tchaikovsky's Violin Concerto, with the orchestra led by Fritz Reiner, and consoling the star of the picture, who had watched his performance. Heifetz later recorded the complete Tchaikovsky concerto with Reiner and the Chicago Symphony Orchestra as one of RCA Victor's "Living Stereo" discs. In 1951, he appeared in the film Of Men and Music. In 1962, he appeared in a televised series of his master classes, and, in 1971, Heifetz on Television aired, an hour-long color special that featured the violinist performing a series of short works, the Scottish Fantasy by Max Bruch, and the Chaconne from the Partita No. 2 by J.S. Bach. Heifetz even conducted the orchestra, as the surviving video recording documents.

Jascha Heifetz - The Heifetz Collection, vol.1-46 (46CD) (1994) {RCA Gold Seal} (LOSSLESS & MP3)

1: The acoustic recordings, 1917-1924. PhonCD H363 aco
2: 1925-1934: Debussy, Mendelssohn, Grieg, etc. PhonCD H363 col1925
3: 1934-1937: Wieniawski, Vieuxtemps, Glazunov, etc. PhonCD H363 col1934
4: 1935-1939: Faur‚, Brahms, Saint-Sa‰ns, Sarasate, etc. PhonCD H363 col1935
5: 1939-1946: Beethoven, Walton, Chausson, etc. PhonCD H363 col1939
6: 1946-1947: Bach, Arensky, Rimsky-Korsakov, etc. PhonCD H363 col1946
7: 1949-1951: Elgar, Tchaikovsky, etc. PhonCD H363 col1949
8: 1950-1955: Bruch, Bloch, Ravel, etc. PhonCD H363 col1950
9-10: Mozart, Handel, Grieg, Sinding; Beethoven, Mozart. PhonCD H363 chamu a v.1-2
11-15: The concerto collection: Beethoven, Brahms, Tchaikovsky, etc. PhonCD H363 conco v.1-2
16: Beethoven violin sonatas. PhonCD B393 sovbp
17: Bach sonatas and partitas. PhonCD B122 sopavb a
18: EMI masters: Sibelius, Bach, Tchaikovsky, Franck, etc. PhonCD H363 emi
19: 51 miniatures, 1944-1946: Chopin, Krein, Schumann, Burleigh, etc. PhonCD H363 min
20: Korngold, R?zsa, Waxman. PhonCD H363 vioco a
21: Concertos: Bruch, Conus, Wieniawski. PhonCD H363 conbr
22: Showpieces: Lalo, Saint-Sa‰ns, Sarasate, Chausson. PhonCD H363 show
23: Concertos: Walton, Gruenberg. PhonCD W179 covb
24: Bach Concertos BWV 1041-2; Mozart, Paganini, Vitali. PhonCD B122 covb1041
25: Spohr, Beethoven. PhonCD Sp64 covb8
25: Mozart K.219, K.378, K.516. PhonCD M877 instmu d
27: Arensky, Turina, Kod ly. PhonCD Ar33 trp1
28: Brahms, Quintet op.111; Beethoven, Trio op.70/2. PhonCD B73 quis2
29: Beethoven, Schubert piano trios. PhonCD B393 trp97
30: Mozart, Beethoven, Vivaldi. PhonCD M877 covb218
31: Benjamin, Stravinsky, Wieniawski, etc. PhonCD B4373 romf
32: Brahms, Dohn nyi, Strauss. PhonCD B73 trp1
33: Franck Quintet; Dvor k "Dumky" Trio. PhonCD F847 quip
34: Mozart, Bach, Mendelssohn. PhonCD M877 quis515
35: Mendelssohn, Gershwin, Rachmaninoff, etc. PhonCD M522 oct
36: Trios: Tchaikovsky, Mendelssohn. PhonCD H363 trp
37: Schubert, Bach. PhonCD Sch78 quivbvvc
38: Schubert Trio D.929; Brahms Trio op.87. PHonCD Sch78 trp
39: Tchaikovsky, Dvor k. PhonCD T782 sou
40: Gershwin and encores. PhonCD H363 geren
41: Dvor k Quintet op.81; Brahms Sextet op.36. PhonCD D959 quip81
42: Schubert, Brahms, Beethoven. PhonCD Sch78 favb934
43: Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Ferguson, Fran‡aix, K. Khachaturian. PhonCD C276 covb2
44: Debussy, Respighi, Ravel, Martinu. PhonCD D354 sovb
45: Music of France: Saint-Sa‰ns, Debussy, Ravel, Faur‚, Poulenc. PhonCD H363 mufra
46: The final recital: Franck, Strauss, etc. PhonCD H363 finr

Jascha Heifetz - The Heifetz Collection, vol.1-46 (46CD) (1994) {RCA Gold Seal} (LOSSLESS & MP3)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

wldmsdkQk   User offline   17 May 2014 11:17

please!! re-up~~~!!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

tiger   User offline   27 January 2015 15:23

Thanks a lot,from Sweden!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.