Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

The Juke Joints - 20 Years (2003)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

The Juke Joints - 20 Years (2003)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

The Juke Joints - 20 Years (2003)

16-01-2014, 18:05
Music | Blues | Rock

The Juke Joints - 20 Years (2003)

Artist: The Juke Joints
Title Of Album: 20 Years
Year Of Release: 2003
Label: Continental Record Services
Genre: Modern Electric Blues, Rockin' Blues
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps, 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 58:22+70:41
Total Size: 143+166 Mb
Covers: Full

CD 1:
01. My Baby ( 4:42)
02. Moving Up In Class (7:59)
03. Good Morning Blues (5:10)
04. Ready For The Blues (6:19)
05. Janie On My Mind (11:18)
06. Low Down Girl (4:42)
07. Rock This Town (6:59)
08. Going To My Hometown (3:46)
09. Radio Interview (Radio Kilkenny) (7:23)

CD 2:
01. Soul On Fire (4:16)
02. Jenny Lou (2:54)
03. Betty Lee (2:50)
04. Next Time You See Me (3:56)
05. Ubangi Stomp (3:10)
06. Dancing Shoes (2:51)
07. Out On The Western Plain (4:52)
08. Truck Drivin Man (1:47)
09. Please Baby Please (3:47)
10. Don't Give Up (3:18)
11. What In The World (7:40)
12. Please Come Home (3:03)
13. Shake It (3:04)
14. Black Cat (3:14)
15. Babe Ruth (2:18)
16. Pack Fair & Square (2:41)
17. I'm Worried (3:03)
18. Don't Let You Down (4:20)
19. Mojo Hand (2:48)
20. So Long Baby Goodbye (4:39)

20 years of Juke Joints, 20 years of Rock Rolling blues, 20 years of setting stages on fire all over the world, that calls for a suitable celebration. There´s the release of this double CD plus the release of the DVD of their thunderous concert at the Moulin Blues Festival in Holland, May 2002!
Disc 2 of this double CD is an exquisite survey of the 20 years in which these ambassadors of Dutchblues, still led out by the original members Peter Kempe (lead vocals/drums/mandolin) and ”Sonnyboy” van der Broek (harmonica/vocals/accordion), have been conquering the world.

The present line-up also includes Michel ”Boogie Mike” Staat on lead guitar and Peter ”Repete” van Merode on bass. It was nearly 10 years ago that the band managed to create a succesful breakthrough on the other side of the Atlantic. This initiated a host of invitations to renowned festivals, on which they shared stages with BB King, Bonnie Raitt, Dr. John, Little Feat, The Fabulous Thunderbirds, Walter Trout and many other luminaries of the blues.
So far the band has released 9 albums, 4 of which are live CD´s. From each album those tracks have been selected that best capture the specific atmo-
sphere of that album. As the band has gathered it´s impressive reputation and ditto fanbase first and foremost from their fiery and highly energetic live perfor-
mances, it is a small wonder that indeed 9 tracks have been culled from 3 of the live albums. Of course concert staples like ”Betty Lee”, ”Shake It” and ”Out On The Western Plain” have not been omitted. And surely the two tracks form their highly sought after debut (LP only!) ”Dancing Shoes” are a real treat!
Disc 0 is an exclusive bonus CD, containing 7 exuberant live tracks that reflect memorable performances with special guests like Willy Foster, Mark Wenner of the Nighthawks and with a amazing Big Band (most of these tracks were never before released). This disc closes with a unique performance of their crowdplea-
ser, inspiration Rory Gallagher´s ”Going To My Hometown” in a studio in the Irish town of Kilkenny, followed by a highly entertaining interview with their host.
”Juke Joints 20 Years” is a most valuable document of a band that has created it´s very own synthesis of blues and rock and roll, an absolute must for their many fans and an impressive introduction for those who aren´t yet but no doubt will be soon. ~Bert van Kessel

Download CD 1:
Uploaded | Turbobit
Download CD 2:
Uploaded | Turbobit

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.