Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Mike Rutherford - Acting Very Strange (1982)

16-01-2014, 15:52
Music | Rock | FLAC / APE

Mike Rutherford - Acting Very Strange (1982)

Artist: Mike Rutherford
Album : Acting Very Strange
Year : 1982
Label : Atlantic
Genre : Rock,Progressive Rock
Quality: Lossless
Format: Flac/Cue/Log/Artwork
Total Time: 38:46
Total Size: 265 MB (+3%)


01 - Acting Very Strange
02 - A Day to Remember
03 - Maxine
04 - Halfway There
05 - Who's Fooling Who
06 - Couldn't Get Arrested
07 - I Don't Wanna Know
08 - Hideaway

personnel :

Mike Rutherford - vocals, acoustic & electric guitars, bass, keyboards
John Alexander - guitars
Gary Barnacle - saxophone
Stuart Copeland - drums
Paul Fishman - keyboards
Peter Phipps - Linn electronic drums
Peter Robinson - keyboards
Daryl Stuermer - guitars
Luke Tunney - trumpet
Steve Gould - Backing vocals
Noel McCalla - Backing vocals
Dale Newman - Backing vocals

Acting Very Strange is an album by Genesis guitarist Mike Rutherford. It was released in 1982 and was the only solo album by Rutherford that featured him on lead vocals. Unlike the previous album Smallcreep's Day, which was a concept album, Acting Very Strange comprises individual songs with a much more commercial sound. The lead single "Maxine" did not chart in the US or UK top 100, but it did make US Billboard's Mainstream Rock Tracks Chart at #37. The song was also a top 40 pop hit in Canada, peaking at #39.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.