Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Queen - News of the World (Remastered Deluxe Edition) (2011) 320 Kbps

15-01-2014, 20:10
Music | Pop | Rock

Queen - News of the World (Remastered Deluxe Edition) (2011) 320 Kbps

Artist: Queen
Title Of Album: News of the World (Remastered Deluxe Edition)
Year Of Release: 2011 (1977)
Label: Island
Genre: Rock
Format: MP3 320 Kbps
Tracks: 16 Tracks - 2 CDs
Total Size: 145,49 MB

News of the World is the sixth studio album by British rock group Queen, released in 1977. Containing hit songs "We Will Rock You", "We Are the Champions" and "Spread Your Wings", the album went 4× platinum in the US, 2× platinum in the UK, and achieved high certifications around the world.
News of the World was the second album to be produced solely by the band (the first being A Day at the Races) and was recorded at Sarm West Studios and Wessex Studios, London and co-produced and engineered by Mike Stone.
After completing the A Day at the Races Tour, the quartet re-entered the studio to begin work on their sixth studio offering in July 1977, enlisting Mike Stone as assistant producer at the Basing Street and Wessex Studios in London. They scaled down their complex arrangements and focused on a "rootsier" sound (as Brian May put it). However the staple of the Queen sound, multitracked harmonies and guitar orchestrations, still exist on this album, albeit a bit more subtly. News of the World shows Queen's songwriting less dominated by May and Freddie Mercury, with Roger Taylor and John Deacon composing two songs each. The group completed recording and production of the album two months later in September and released the album on 28 October 1977.


CD 1:

1. We Will Rock You
2. We Are the Champions
3. Sheer Heart Attack
4. All Dead, All Dead
5. Spread Your Wings
6. Fight from the Inside
7. Get Down, Make Love
8. Sleeping on the Sidewalk
9. Who Needs You
10. It's Late
11. My Melancholy Blues

CD 2 (Bonus EP):

1. Feelings, Feelings (Take 10, July 1977)
2. Spread Your Wings (BBC Session, October 1977)
3. My Melancholy Blues (BBC Session, October 1977)
4. Sheer Heart Attack (Live in Paris, February 1979)
5. We Will Rock You (Fast) (Live in Tokyo, November 1982)


Freddie Mercury: lead and backing vocals, piano, percussion, cowbell on "Who Needs You"
Brian May: electric and acoustic guitars, backing vocals, lead vocals on "All Dead, All Dead" and "Sleeping on the Sidewalk", percussion
Roger Taylor: drums, percussion, backing vocals, lead vocals on "Sheer Heart Attack" and "Fight from the Inside", electric guitar, bass
John Deacon: bass guitars, acoustic guitars, Spanish guitar, percussion

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.