Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Head And The Heart - Lets Be Still (Deluxe Edition) (2013)

15-01-2014, 15:30
Music | Folk | Pop | Rock | Alternative | Indie

The Head And The Heart - Lets Be Still (Deluxe Edition) (2013)

Artist: The Head And The Heart
Title Of Album: Lets Be Still (Deluxe Edition)
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Sub Pop Records
Genre: Folk Rock, Indie Rock, Indie Pop
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 63:43 Min
Total Size: 154 Mb


1. Homecoming Heroe
2. Another Story
3. Springtime
4. Summertime
5. Josh Mcbride
6. Shake
7. Cruel
8. Let’s Be Still
9. My Friends
10. 10000 Weight In Gold
11. FireFear
12. These Days Are Numbered
13. Gone
14. Twilight (Bonus Track)
15. Firefear (Live At KEXP Seattle) (Bonus Track)
16. Homecoming Heroes (Live At KEXP Seattle) (Bonus Track)

Formed in Seattle by a group of northwestern transplants, the Head and the Heart is an indie folk band whose influences include Americana, country-rock, and classic Beatlesque pop. The lineup came together in 2009, when songwriters Jonathan Russell and Josiah Johnson met at an open mike event at Seattle's Conor Byrne Pub. Pianist Kenny Hensley, bassist Chris Zasche, violinist Charity Rose Thielen, and former Prabir & the Substitutes drummer Tyler Williams rounded out the roster, and the Head and the Heart spent the first half of 2010 touring the Pacific Northwest before self-releasing their eponymous debut in June. By the end of the summer, they'd created enough buzz in the Pacific Northwest to entertain offers from several record labels, eventually signing with Sub Pop that fall and reissuing their album — this time with remastered tracks and one new song — in early 2011.
The band spent much of their time on tour during 2012 and subsequently began the writing process for their second album on the road. They eventually returned to Seattle to record their sophomore release, 2013's Let's Be Still.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.