Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Mark Kerr - One Drink Away From The Blues/ Blues Nation (2005/2010)

14-01-2014, 22:09
Music | Blues | Rock

Mark Kerr - One Drink Away From The Blues/ Blues Nation (2005/2010)

Mark Kerr - One Drink Away From The Blues/ Blues Nation (2005/2010)

Artist: Mark Kerr
Title Of Album: One Drink Away From The Blues / Blues Nation
Year Of Release: 2005/2010
Label: Self
Genre: Blues, Blues Rock
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 76:23 Min
Total Size: 186 Mb


One Drink Away From The Blues (2005):
1. Thick Side
2. Low Down Dirty Shame
3. Wishin Well
4. Thinkin' And A-Drinkin'
5. Thrill Is Gone
6. Woman With No Shame
7. One Drink Away From The Blues
8. Elevator Love
9. Country Side Blues

Blues Nation (2010):
1. Every Dog Has It's Day
2. Devil In Disguise
3. Born Under A Bad Sign
4. Dreamers Paradise
5. Woman Down In Texas
6. Little Miss Feel Good
7. Les's Blues

Mark picked up the guitar at the age of twelve and before long, he was receiving recognition for his musical abilities. Where as many kids at twelve years of age may be content to watch television or to hang out with others of their own age, Mark had one singularly focused ambition. He wanted to become a musician. And so devoted was he to this pursuit, he would often fall to sleep at night with his guitar "strapped on." Mark would eventually play with Percy Sledge and Rock and Roll Hall of Famers Curtis Mayfield's Impressions.
After thirteen years of touring, Mark attended Northwestern State University where he studied music theory, while working very diligently on his jazz, blues and rock skills. Mark was nominated for Musician of the Year by The Academy of Texas Music, for his guitar work on "One Drink Away From The Blues". "One Drink Away From The Blues" and Mark's second release, "Blues Nation" has aired on more than 500 FM & Internet radio stations worldwide, and charted in the top 25 on many of those stations.
Mark's second release "Blues Nation," is a CD of original blues / rock songs that are hard hitting, in your face, and to the point. Each song is chocked full of scorching lead guitar, with a take no prisoners guitar sound. Like Mark's first CD, "One Drink Away From The Blues." "Blues Nation" follows the same footsteps except with a harder rougher edge. "Blues Nation" is packaged around Mark's virtuoso lead guitar playing and gut busting vocals, fusing blues, rock, funk and jazz. If you miss the days when guitar ruled FM Radio,then we feel certain you will find what your looking for on this CD.
Mark has taken progressive blues & blues/rock to a another level. Much like he did on "One Drink Away From The Blues." We hope you enjoy this awesome CD.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.