Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Hot Club Sandwich - Enjoy Yourself Or Get Out (2004)

9-01-2014, 15:23
News | Music | Jazz | Vocal Jazz | Country

Hot Club Sandwich - Enjoy Yourself Or Get Out (2004)

Artist: Hot Club Sandwich
Title Of Album: Enjoy Yourself Or Get Out
Year Of Release: 2004
Label: APRA / CDBaby
Genre: Jazz, Swing, Gypsy Jazz, Jazz Pop-Rock, Country, Western Swing
Quality: MP3 320 kbps
Total Time: 34:44
Total Size: 89 MB

While the name of the combo and the bio both suggest jazz standards of the 30s and 40s a la Django Reinhardt, this recording bears little resemblance to any of its Paris (almost) namesake. There is the Grappelli-like violin style of Nik Brown and some lovely jazz guitar from Andrew London, but Terry Crayford's piano and smooth vocals along with the wit and vocal edge of London's songs take this album into a very different terrain. In fact Andrew London's Middle Class White Boy Blues sort of sums it up. It's great! Polished performances all round, plenty of variety and a sense that they're not taking it all too seriously. Yes, it's jazz but not for the purists, it's way too accessible!


1. New Friends (3:33)
2. Sittin' Rockin' On Sunday (2:23)
3. Enjoy Yourselfor Get Out (3:10)
4. That's What I Thought You Said (3:11)
5. Morning Train (2:37)
6. Can't Stand The Heat (4:22)
7. Wake Up Baby (2:48)
8. Feet Back On The Ground (3:23)
9. Middle Class White Boy Blues (4:29)
10. Laid Back Lizzie (2:16)
11. Livin' It Up (3:37)
12. Marcelo (2:55)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

nrwsps   User offline   14 January 2014 00:07


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.