Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Professor Longhair - Mardi Gras In Baton Rouge (1991)

4-08-2016, 17:14
Jazz | Blues | Soul | R&B

Title: Mardi Gras In Baton Rouge
Year Of Release: 1991
Label: Rhino Records
Genre: Blues, New Orleans Blues, Soul
Quality: Mp3/320
Total Time: 64:38
Total Size: 187 Mb (covers)


1. Mardi Gras In New Orleans
2. Jambalaya (On The Bayou)
3. Since I Met You Baby
4. Her Mind Is Gone
5. Cry To Me
6. Meet Me Tomorrow Night
7. She Ain't Got No Hair
8. Tipitina
9. Fats Domino Medley: Goin' Home/You Know I Miss You/ Rockin' Chair/Goin' To The River
10. Mean Old World
11. Sick And Tired
12. Hey Now Baby
13. There Is Something On Your Mind
14. Doin' It
15. Rum And Coca-Cola
16. Whole Lotta Loving
17. Gone So Long
18. How Long Has That Train Been Gone

Some of the earliest sides from Longhair's rediscovery period (1971-72), featuring a lot of tunes inexorably associated with him through previous versions and a few ("Jambalaya," "Sick and Tired") that weren't. An added bonus is the magical presence of guitarist Snooks Eaglin, whose approach is every bit as singular as the Professor's was.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
5 voted

poul   User offline   6 January 2014 19:43

1 4

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

nrwsps   User offline   7 January 2014 06:27


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

asmodi   User offline   4 August 2016 18:19

Thanks for upload with Upload 1

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.