Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Funky DL - Classic Was The Day - The Black Instrumentals (2014)

4-01-2014, 12:45
Music | Jazz | Nu Jazz | Instrumental | Hip-Hop

Funky DL - Classic Was The Day - The Black Instrumentals (2014)

Artist: Funky DL
Title Of Album: Classic Was The Day - The Black Instrumentals
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Washington Classics
Genre: Jazz-Hop, Instrumental Hip-Hop
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 66:56 min
Total Size: 157 MB


01. 32 Bar Summery (Black Instrumental)
02. I’ve Lost My Microphone (Black Instrumental)
03. Underground Hip-Hop (Black Instrumental)
04. 20-20-8-8 (Black Instrumental)
05. On Ya Own (Black Instrumental)
06. Pink Panther (Black Instrumental)
07. Confidential Information (Black Instrumental)
08. Worldwide (Black Instrumental)
09. Soul Silhouette (Black Instrumental)
10. Classic Moves (Black Instrumental)
11. Queen of Diamonds (Black Instrumental)
12. Off Key (Black Instrumental)
13. Make Decisions (Black Instrumental)
14. Circles (Black Instrumental)
15. Eye Remember (Black Instrumental)
16. If I Had A Day To Live (Black Instrumental)
17. It’s About Time (Black Instrumental)

As we kick-off 2014, Hip-Hop producer Funky DL thought there’s now better way to start the year than to take it right back, and has spent the past month in the lab remaking all the beats for his debut album “Classic Was The Day”, which was originally released 17 years ago in 1997.

Being that no instrumental version of the album previously existed (due to the original publishing company discarding of the DAT tapes just after the album was made), DL had to go back to each piece of vinyl and source the originals for each track. But this gave him the perfect opportunity to go one step further and add flips of some of the breaks from other sections of the original records, which were not used for the vocal version release.

This album should carry huge amounts of nostalgia for Funky DL fans but still has the ability 17 years after the fact, to grab the avid hip-hop listener into playing these joints over and over again.

download links:

uploaded | turbobit | rapidgator

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.