Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Slim Cessna’S Auto Club – SCAC 102 An Introduction For Young And Old Europe (2013)

26-08-2016, 16:28
Country | Folk | Rock | Alternative

Title: SCAC 102 An Introduction For Young And Old Europe
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Glitterhouse Records
Genre: Alt Rock, Folk Rock, Country Rock
Quality: Mp3/320 kbps
Total Time: 01:17:19
Total Size: 191 Mb


1. This Is How We Do Things in the Country
2. Cold Cold Eyes
3. Mark of Vaccination
4. Jesus Christ
5. Children of the Lord
6. Pine Box
7. 32 Mouths Gone Dry
8. That Fierce Cow Is Common-sense in a Country Dress
9. Three Bloodhounds, Two Shepherds, One Fila Brasileiro
10. Cranston
11. A Smashing Indictment of Character
12. Hallelujah Anyway
13. Jesus Is in My Body - My Body Has Let Me Down
14. Magalina Hagalina Boom Boom
15. He, Roger Williams

Slim Cessna's Auto Club play country gospel with a fervor that seems to emanate from a punk pulpit. The group's leader, Slim Cessna, a tall, lanky gentleman with a gold tooth and large white hat, sings in a high-lonesome voice and yodel, and "preaches" with conviction. (Sample sentiment from "Last Song About Satan": "So I said, Lucifer you piece of sh*t/I should kick your ass right where you sit.../My mother cries because of you.") The group released its self-titled debut in 1995; the album was tweaked and reissued in September 2001. By the time of 2000's Always Say Please and Thank You (released on the Jello Biafra punk label Alternative Tentacles), Auto Club's lineup included Danny Pants, Reverend Dwight Pentacost, Jay Munly (who has released records as Munly De Har He), John Rumley (who builds instruments at the Denver Folklore Center), and Ordy Garrison. Despite the fact that Cessna moved to his wife's home state of Rhode Island and Pentacost took up residence in Chicago, the band remained Denver-based, performing there regularly. In 2004 the group released The Bloudy Tenant Truth Peace, followed by 2005's Jesus Let Me Down (which came out on Smooch Records) and Cipher (back on Alternative Tentacles) in 2008. A collection of eight rarities and outtakes by the group titled Buried Behind the Barn was released in 2010. Unentitled was scheduled for a 2011 release.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.