Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Eric Clapton - Give Me Strength (The 74-75 Recordings) (2013)

13-12-2013, 07:41
Music | Blues | Rock | FLAC / APE

Eric Clapton - Give Me Strength (The 74-75 Recordings) (2013)

Artist: Eric Clapton
Title Of Album: Give Me Strength (The 74-75 Recordings)
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Polydor / Pgd
Genre: Rock, Blues Rock
Quality: Mp3 | Flac
Bitrate: 320 kbps | Lossless
Total Time: 150:35 Min
Total Size: 362 Mb | 919 Mb

Artist: Eric Clapton
Title Of Album: Give Me Strength (The 74-75 Recordings)
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Polydor / Pgd
Genre: Rock, Blues Rock
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: V0 VBR
Total Time: 326:27 Min
Total Size: 573 Mb


Disc 1
01. Motherless Children 4:53
02. Give Me Strength 2:53
03. Willie And The Hand Jive 3:31
04. Get Ready 3:47
05. I Shot The Sheriff 4:26
06. I Can’t Hold Out 4:14
07. Please Be With Me 3:26
08. Let It Grow 5:00
09. Steady Rollin’ Man 3:14
10. Mainline Florida 4:08
11. Ain’t That Lovin’ You 5:33
12. Meet Me (Down At The Bottom) 6:58
13. Lonesome Road Blues (Walkin’ Down The Road) 5:16
14. Getting Acquainted (Previously Unreleased)6:27
15. Getting Acquainted 2 (Too Late) (Previously Unreleased) 4:19
16. Eric After Hours Blues 4:24
17. Please Be With Me (Acoustic) (Previously Unreleased) 3:25
18. Give Me Strength (Dobro 1) (Previously Unreleased) 3:29

Disc 2
01. We’ve Been Told (Jesus Is Coming Soon) 4:29
02. Swing Low Sweet Chariot 3:33
03. Little Rachel 4:07
04. Don’t Blame Me 3:35
05. The Sky Is Crying 4:00
06. Singin’ The Blues 3:25
07. Better Make It Through Today 4:24
08. Pretty Blue Eyes 4:48
09. High 3:32
10. Opposites 4:49
11. Burial (Previously Unreleased) 4:02
12. Whatcha Gonna Do 2:44
13. I Found A Love 3:40
14. (When Things Go Wrong) It Hurts Me Too 5:47
15. Fools Like Me (Previously Unreleased) 5:09
16. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door 4:24
17. Someone Like You 4:30

461 Ocean Boulevard was Eric Clapton's comeback, the record that saw him returning from a struggle with heroin addiction to reclaim his position as one of the world's biggest rock stars. The 1974 album forms the core of Give Me Strength: The 1974/1975 Recordings, a massive five-CD/one-BluRay box set documenting Clapton's mid-'70s recordings. The first CD is dedicated to an expanded version of 461 Ocean Boulevard -- an expansion that is different than the 2004 double-disc Deluxe Edition -- while the second CD is an expanded version of 1975's There's One in Every Crowd. Discs three and four are handed over to an expanded version of the 1975 live album E.C. Was Here, turning the single-LP into a double, while the fifth disc is devoted to a jam session at Criteria Studios with Freddie King. Finally, the BluRay contains a previously unreleased 5.1 mix of 461 Ocean Boulevard, along with its original quadraphonic mix, plus the quad mix of There's One in Every Crowd. It's a rather exhaustive overhaul of an era of E.C.'s career that isn't particularly storied, and all the extra material doesn't add mystique but it does re-create context, capturing how the mid-'70s could often feel like a long series of languid, meandering blues and reggae jams. Neither There's One in Every Crowd nor E.C. Was Here were particularly focused, and the additional material accentuates their laziness while having the side effect of having 461 Ocean Boulevard sound bolder (even though it already was a decidedly relaxed affair). All this drifting blues doesn't mean Give Me Strength isn't worthwhile. Quite the contrary: this is precisely the kind of archival release that does deepen the historical record, revealing the extent of the guitarist's reggae fixation while emphasizing how quickly Clapton settled into a relaxed groove after his comeback. Sometimes the jams do wind up cooking -- this is particularly true of the jam with King -- but usually they're improvisation as mood music, smoke-filled superstar sessions where the intention is to play on and on until the night is gone.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
5 voted

xichon   User offline   13 December 2013 08:29

Great Up. Big Thank

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.