Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Pal Joey - Pal Joey Presents Hot Music (2013) Lossless

3-12-2013, 10:45
Music | Electronic | House | Deep House | FLAC / APE

Pal Joey - Pal Joey Presents Hot Music (2013) Lossless

Artist: Pal Joey
Title Of Album: Pal Joey Presents Hot Music
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: BBE Records / BBE229CCD
Genre: Electronica, Funky House, Deep House
Total Time: 1:18:14
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Quality: Lossless
Total Size: 540 mb

The 90s house revival has been in full swing for a while now, but the legacy of one of its true pioneers, Joseph Longo aka Pal Joey, has been overlooked. This NYC DJ brought funk, soul and disco to the deep house sound. Now BBE have got him to compile his best work in order to set the record straight, and boy does he deliver. Highlights include the trippy thumpathon "Just The Way You Are", the deep, bleepy love-grind of "Toi Et Moi", the proto-vogue Salsoul cut-up "Raw Love" and 1989's jazzy "Hot Music".


01. Pal Joey Perfectionist 4:34
02. Pal Joey Just The Way You Are 4:36
03. Pal Joey Show Me 4:59
04. Pal Joey Toi Et Moi 3:03
05. Pal Joey Happy 3:44
06. Contrasts I Sing 4:56
07. Pal Joey Partytime 6:30
08. Earth People Dance (Beats Mix) 3:59
09. Dreamhouse Jump And Prance (Dream Mix) 5:22
10. Pal Joey Raw Love 5:36
11. Pal Joey Spend The Night (Fredo Revisited) 4:17
12. Earth People Reach Up To Mars (808 Bonus Mix) 3:19
13. Pal Joey Do What You Want To 3:14
14. Los Dos Tomorrow 6:00
15. Pal Joey Playtime 5:19
16. Soho Hot Music 5:08
17. Pal Joey Free 3:31

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted