Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Paul Simon - Over the Bridge of Time A Paul Simon Retrospective 1964-2011 (2013) Lossless

30-11-2013, 07:37
Music | Folk | Pop | Rock | FLAC / APE

Paul Simon - Over the Bridge of Time A Paul Simon Retrospective 1964-2011 (2013) Lossless

Artist: Paul Simon
Title Of Album: Over the Bridge of Time A Paul Simon Retrospective 1964-2011
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Sony Music
Genre: Pop Rock, Soft Rock, Folk, Adult Contemporary
Total Time: 1:19:50
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Quality: Lossless
Total Size: 484 mb

Released as a companion to Legacy's Complete Album Collection, Over the Bridge of Time: A Paul Simon Retrospective (1964-2011) condenses a five-decade career into 20 tracks. That's hardly enough to contain all the hits, so the compilers have opted for a mini-biography, tracing Simon's evolution from Simon & Garfunkel to the restless bard of the new millennium. Corners are cut, hits are forgotten -- and not small ones, either; "Mrs. Robinson," "Kodachrome," "Loves Me Like a Rock," "The Obvious Child" are all missing in action -- but Over the Bridge doesn't quite feel as if anything is missing because it does paint a nice overall picture of Simon's career and does have many major songs, including "The Sound of Silence," "The Boxer," "The Only Living Boy in New York," "Bridge Over Troubled Water," "Me and Julio Down by the Schoolyard," "50 Ways to Leave Your Lover," "Still Crazy After All These Years," "Slip Slidin' Away," "Late in the Evening," and "You Can Call Me Al." Other compilations dig deeper and individual albums are necessary, but as a full-career overview, this does its job.


01. The Sound of Silence 3:04
02. America 3:30
03. The Boxer 5:08
04. Cecilia 2:52
05. The Only Living Boy in New York 3:58
06. Bridge Over Troubled Water 4:52
07. Me and Julio Down by the Schoolyard 2:41
08. Mother and Child Reunion 3:04
09. American Tune 3:45
10. 50 Ways to Leave Your Lover 3:34
11. Still Crazy After All These Years 3:24
12. Slip Slidin' Away 4:45
13. Late in the Evening 3:57
14. Hearts and Bones 5:40
15. Diamonds on the Soles of Her Shoes 5:45
16. You Can Call Me Al 4:36
17. Spirit Voices 3:52
18. That's Where I Belong 3:10
19. Everything About It Is a Love Song 3:56
20. Love and Hard Times 4:07

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted