Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Martha Taylor LaCroix - Jazzily Seasoned With Martha Taylor Lacroix (2013)

29-11-2013, 23:36
Music | Jazz | Vocal Jazz

Martha Taylor LaCroix - Jazzily Seasoned With Martha Taylor Lacroix (2013)

Artist: Martha Taylor LaCroix
Title Of Album: Jazzily Seasoned With Martha Taylor Lacroix
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Martha Taylor Lacroix
Genre: Vocal Jazz
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps, 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 50:06
Total Size: 118 Mb
Covers: Front

01. Midnight Sun (3:47)
02. Just About Everything (3:06)
03. Lush Life (3:41)
04. The Grass Is Greener (2:54)
05. Morning Star (3:03)
06. Never Will I Marry (1:50)
07. Rough For A While (3:47)
08. Twisted (3:28)
09. Guess Who I Saw Today (3:24)
10. Straight No Chaser (2:57)
11. We Tried (3:56)
12. Better Than Anything (2:47)
13. Chittlins In The White House (3:04)
14. Follow Your Road (3:36)
15. You're Gonna Hear From Me (4:38)

This is the first solo jazz album Martha Taylor LaCroix has recorded. However, jazz has been in her repertoire for over 20 years. “Consistently interesting” is how Ms. LaCroix was described by one reviewer. Her vocal stylings encompass a range of musical influences from spiritual classics to traditional jazz compositions. She joined the Dick Stabile (musical director for Dean Martin and Jerry Lewis) Orchestra in New Orleans as a vocalist & extended her professional chops as a singer with the chorus of the New Orleans Opera Company several years thereafter. She appeared on stage as backup singer to Lee Dorcey & Allen Toussant in New Orleans and was vocalist with the Ronnie Cole Trio performing at the very first New Orleans Jazz Festival. Like so many spirited musicians, Ms. LaCroix began singing as a child in the church of her legendary father, the Rev. Gardner C. Taylor at Concord Baptist Church in New York City. Her father inspired her first CD “Seasoned for Fathers.” On this cd,"Sweet Hour of Prayer" is her dad's favorite. Her sophomoric recording "The Reason - Seasoned for Christmas" is a collection of spiritual Christmas selections most notably her popular rendition of “I Give You Jesus” & "Mary Did You Know?."

Ms. LaCroix has released three recordings that reflect her varied musical interest. The most recent is a collection of jazz classics recorded and produced with legendary pianist and arranger Howlett Smith. This recording features some popular originals by Mr. Smith including, “Let’s Go Where the Grass is Greener” originally recorded by vocalist extraordinaire Nancy Wilson. Added to this collection of jazz favorites are a few beloved pieces not heard as often. As a special treat, Howlett Smith adds to the playlist originals recorded for the first time, ever. Titled “Jazzily Seasoned with Martha Taylor LaCroix,” this latest recording echoes the words of another reviewer who said; “Marti comes across with a cool, elegant, diamond-and-pearl restraint.”

Uploaded | Turbobit

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.