Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Gianluca Petrella & Giovanni Guidi - Soupstar (2013) Lossless

25-11-2013, 15:24
Jazz | FLAC / APE

Gianluca Petrella & Giovanni Guidi - Soupstar (2013) Lossless

Artist: Gianluca Petrella & Giovanni Guidi
Title Of Album: Soupstar
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Musica Jazz
Genre: Jazz
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 54:16 min
Total Size: 194 MB


01 - Everything Goes
02 - All We Have
03 - Addis Abeba Calling
04 - Home Before Dark
05 - Rose
06 - Cali Gula
07 - Seaplane
08 - Settimo Blues
09 - Turning Point
10 - Scattering
11 - Nosferatu
12 - Ending Point
13 - Marc Anton
14 - You Ain't Gonna Know Me ('Cos You Think You Know Me)
15 - Prelude To A Kiss
16 - Over The Rainbow
17 - Pom Pay

Gianluca Petrella is an Italian jazz trombonist. He is internationally considered one of the best young jazz trombonists. In 2001 he won Italy’s Django d’Or Award as well as Musica Jazz’s annual critics poll as Best Young Talent. In 2006 and 2007 he was featured in Down Beat magazine, winning their award for "Best Emerging Artist" in the category for Best Trombonist.

He started his career with Roberto Ottaviano in 1993. He has worked with many international musicians including Joey Calderazzo, Jimmy Owens, Greg Osby, Carla Bley, Pat Metheny, Marc Ducret, Manu Dibango, Nicola Conte, Bobby Previte and Enrico Rava. His group Indigo 4, with Paolino Dalla Porta, Francesco Bearzatti and Fabio Accardi, has recorded the albums Indigo 4 and Kaleido. The recordings were released on Blue Note and were well accepted by critics. While noted influences include Thelonious Monk, Duke Ellington, and Sun Ra, Petrella also uses loops and sound effects.

Giovanni Guidi is an Italian jazz pianist who is well known on Europe's jazz scene and as a frequent collaborator with trumpeter Enrico Rava. Guidi has born in Foligno and studied piano from a very young age; he pursued it as his sole vocation. His primary teacher through his school and into conservatory was Ramberto Ciammarughi. By attending summer seminars, he was noticed by Rava, who recruited him for one of his now famous "Under 21" groups. Guidi recorded two live albums with this band in 2006 and 2009 for the Editoriale l'Espresso label. He also appeared on two of the trumpeter's ECM albums, Tribe in 2009 and On the Dance Floor in 2012. In addition, he has been a sideman on recordings by saxophonist Mauro Negri, guitarist Roberto Cecchetto, and drummers Tommaso Cappellato and Fabrizio Sferra. He has also been a member of Gianluca Petrella's Cosmic Band and appeared on two of their recordings.

Guidi released his debut album as a leader at the age of 21 with the trio date Tomorrow Never Knows on Venus in 2006, and followed it with a series of acclaimed recordings on Cam Jazz. The first two were self-titled quartet sessions in 2007 and 2008, respectively. In 2010, he released his debut big-band offering, The Unknown Rebel Band, modeled on the influences of Charlie Haden's Liberation Music Orchestra, the Freedom Now Suite band of Max Roach, and the Carla Bley Big Band. His first New York recording with Petrella, drummer Gerald Cleaver, bassist Thomas Morgan, and saxophonist Michael Blake, entitled We Don't Live Here Anymore, was issued in 2011. That same year Guidi signed with ECM. His debut for the label, City of Broken Dreams, was a trio date, recorded with Morgan and longstanding drummer João Lobo. The album was released in June of 2013.

download links:

uploaded | turbobit | rapidgator

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.