Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Jimmy Cavallo - The Houserocker! (With Ron Spencer & Jumpstart)

20-11-2013, 19:02
Music | Blues | Rock

Jimmy Cavallo - The Houserocker! (With Ron Spencer & Jumpstart)

Artist: Jimmy Cavallo
Title Of Album: The Houserocker! (With Ron Spencer & Jumpstart)
Year Of Release: 2002
Label: Blue Wave Records
Genre: Jump Blues, Rockin' Blues
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps, 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 72:29
Total Size: 167 Mb
Covers: Front

01. Lovin' Machine ( 2:25)
02. Fanny Brown ( 4:33)
03. Sick & Tired ( 3:29)
04. I'm Gonna Move To The Outskirts Of Town ( 6:06)
05. Leave Married Women Alone ( 2:07)
06. Poor Me ( 3:48)
07. Please Don't Leave Me ( 3:46)
08. Bloodshot Eyes ( 3:04)
09. The Big Beat ( 2:31)
10. I've Got News For You ( 4:57)
11. Walkin' With Mr. C. ( 3:03)
12. Good Rocking Tonight ( 4:04)
13. Jimmy Cavallo Interview (28:31)

Recorded when tenor saxophonist Jimmy Cavallo was 74 years old, these 12 tracks, recorded in 2001, bring authentic jump blues/R&B into the 21st century. In the mid-'50s Cavallo was playing with his band the Houserockers on Allen Freed's legendary rock & roll shows and was featured in the movie Rock, Rock, Rock. While Cavallo put the Houserockers on permanent hiatus, he joined up with Jumpstart, led by guitarist Ron Spencer. While The Houserocker! includes a few originals, the main focus is reviving tried and true classics like "Fanny Brown," "Poor Me," "Bloodshot Eyes," "The Big Beat," and "Good Rockin' Tonight." As a bonus, the disc features a 27-minute interview with Cavallo by Ron Spencer. ~Review by Al Campbell

Uploaded | Turbobit

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

nrwsps   User offline   21 November 2013 06:05


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.