Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Mother's Finest - Mother's Finest [2 CD SET] (2010)

19-11-2013, 13:03
Music | Soul | Funk | Rock | FLAC / APE

Mother's Finest - Mother's Finest [2 CD SET] (2010)

Artist: Mother's Finest
Title Of Album: Mother's Finest
Year Of Release: 2010
Label: Wounded Bird / WOU-4790
Genre: Funk, Rock, Soul
Total Time: 1:48:21
Format: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks)
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Total Size: 260 mb / 775 mb

The 2 self-titled funk-soul-rock sets from Mother's Finest – the set the group cut for RCA in the early 70s and the one made with a pared down group for Epic later in the decade – PLUS a full album cut by the earlier version of the group set for release by RCA in 1973, but appearing here for the first time ever! The first disc features the debut album released by Mother's Finest from 1972 – a sprawling mix of funk, soul and rock and often truly a hybrid of the three – with funky soul diva Joyce Kennedy sharing lead vocals and percussion duties with Glen Murdock, with some great keyboards, hard drums, and guitars ranging from fuzzed out spaciness to soulful vamping. Those 9 tracks include "Love Is All I Need (It's Too Hard To Carry On)", "You Move Me", "Sir And Brother Mann", "Love The One You're With" and more. Added to that is the real discovery of the package – an unreleased album's worth of tracks cut by the same group and in the same stylistically far reaching stratosphere! Those include "Monster People", "Bone Song", "Funky Mountain", "Run Joe", "My Baby" and more. 17 tracks in all! The later set for Epic is on the second disc – more rock than funk, but with strong elements of both! This is a record for those who like a lot of guitar in their soul – as the band jams away hard, with a pared down 4 piece combo that includes Joyce out front. Titles include "Rain", "Fire", "Fly With Me", "Dontcha Wanna Love Me", and ironically titled "Niggizz Can't Sang Rock & Roll".

Mother's Finest - Mother's Finest [2 CD SET] (2010)


1973 - Mother's Finest
01. Love Is All I Need (It's Too Hard To Carry On) (3:44)
02. You Move Me (4:01)
03. You'll Like It "Hear" (4:35)
04. Sir And Brother Mann (3:39)
05. Feelin' Alright (4:32)
06. It's What You Do With What You Got (3:38)
07. Sweeten The Air You Breathe (3:09)
08. You Make Me Feel So Good (4:06)
09. Love The One You're With (3:19)

1973 - Unreleased
10. Monster People (3:51)
11. Bone Song (3:55)
12. Living Hero (4:34)
13. Middle Of The Night (5:24)
14. Funky Mountain (5:30)
15. Doncha Wanna Love Me (5:21)
16. Run Joe (2:48)
17. My Baby (3:13)

1976 - Mother's Finest
01. Fire (4:02)
02. Give You All The Love (Inside Of Me) (7:53)
03. Niggiz Can't Sang Rock & Roll (5:18)
04. My Baby (4:38)
05. Fly With Me Feel The Love (4:44)
06. Dontcha Wanna Love Me (4:02)
07. Rain (4:09)
08. Thank You For The Love - bonus track (3:28)


Uploaded | TurboBit

ALL Music

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
3 voted