Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Miles Davis - The Original Mono Recordings 9CD (2013) [Box Set]

17-11-2013, 15:37
Jazz | FLAC / APE

Miles Davis - The Original Mono Recordings 9CD (2013) [Box Set]

Artist: Miles Davis
Title Of Album: The Original Mono Recordings
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Columbia/Legacy
Genre: Jazz
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 368:58 min
Total Size: 0.91 / 1.5 GB


Disc 1 - 'Round About Midnight
1. 'Round About Midnight
2. Ah-Leu-Cha
3. All of You
4. Bye Bye Blackbird
5. Tadd's Delight
6. Dear Old Stockholm

Disc 2 - Miles Ahead
1. Springsville
2. The Maids of Cadiz
3. The Duke
4. My Ship
5. Miles Ahead
6. Blues for Pablo
7. New Rhumba
8. The Meaning of the Blues
9. Lament
10. I Don't Wanna Be Kissed (By Anybone but You)

Disc 3 - Milestones
1. Dr. Jekyll
2. Sid's Ahead
3. Two Bass Hit
4. Miles
5. Billy Boy
6. Straight, No Chaser

Disc 4 - Jazz Tack
1. Generique
2. L'assassinat de Carala
3. Sur l'autoroute
4. Julien dans l'ascenseur
5. Florence sur les Champs-Elysees
6. Diner au motel
7. Evasion de Julien
8. Visite du vigile
9. Au bar du Petit-Bac
10. Chez le photographe du motel
11. On Green Dolphin Street
12. Fran-Dance
13. Stella by Starlight

Disc 5 - Porgy and Bess
1. The Buzzard Song
2. Bess You Is My Woman
3. Gone
4. Gone, Gone, Gone
5. Summertime
6. Bess, Oh Where's My Bess
7. Prayer (Oh, Doctor Jesus)
8. Fishermen, Strawberry and Devil Crab
9. My Man's Gone Now
10. It Ain't Necessarily So
11. Here Come de Honey Man
12. I Loves You, Porgy
13. There's a Boat That's Leaving Soon for New York

Disc 6 - Kind of Blue
1. So What
2. Freddie Freeloader
3. Blue in Green
4. All Blues
5. Flamenco Sketches

Disc 7 - Sketches of Spain
1. Concierto de Aranjuez
2. Will o' the Wisp
3. The Pan Piper
4. Saeta
5. Solea

Disc 8 - Someday My Prince Will Come
1. Someday My Prince Will Come
2. Old Folks
3. Pfrancing
4. Drad-Dog
5. Teo
6. I Thought About You

Disc 9 - Miles & Monk at Newport
The Miles Davis Sextet
1. Ah-Leu-Cha
2. Straight, No Chaser
3. Fran-Dance
4. Two Bass Hit
The Thelonious Monk Quartet
5. Nutty
6. Blue Monk

For nearly half a century, Miles Davis (1926-1991) was arguably the preeminent innovator in jazz - rarely staying in the same place twice, experimenting with the most cutting-edge styles and ideas he could imagine. This year, some of Miles' most enduring works for Columbia Records are collected the way they were originally heard: MILES DAVIS: THE ORIGINAL MONO RECORDINGS.

Here, Miles Davis' first nine 12-inch albums for Columbia will be collected in one package - all in impeccable mono mixes for the first time on CD. Seven of these albums - 'Round About Midnight, Miles Ahead (both 1957), Milestones (1958), Porgy And Bess, Kind Of Blue (both 1959), Sketches Of Spain (1960) and Someday My Prince Will Come (1961) - are familiar classics which saw Miles rise to prominence as an architect of the hard bop style of jazz before revolutionizing the genre with ventures into modal jazz. Of these, Milestones and Kind of Blue remain among the most universally recognized jazz recordings in the world.

MILES DAVIS: THE ORIGINAL MONO RECORDINGS also includes two exciting rare albums:

1958's Jazz Track features 10 compositions recorded for a French film, L'Ascenseuer Pour l'Echafaud, and three selections from an acclaimed session recorded shortly after the release of Milestones. (These sessions served as a prelude to Kind Of Blue, starring Davis, John Coltrane, Cannonball Adderley, Bill Evans, Paul Chambers and Jimmy Cobb. These are the only other studio sides by Davis sextet before recording what would become the best-selling jazz album of all time.)

Miles & Monk At Newport, released in 1964, features selections from two separate live performances at the Newport Jazz Festival: Davis' leading the same sextet from Jazz Track in 1958, and a 1963 set from pianist Thelonious Monk, just recently signed to Columbia Records from the Riverside label.

Each CD, newly remastered, will be housed in a mini-LP replica jacket, faithfully replicating the original LP sleeves. They will be packed in a casemade slipcase which will also hold a 40-page booklet with a brand-new essay. This is the true genius of Miles Davis as most people first heard it, the way it was intended to be heard: in mono.

download links:

uploaded | turbobit | rapidgator

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

zemane   User offline   18 November 2013 23:10

Any chance to get scans of the booklet?
Thank you

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

Duranium   User offline   19 November 2013 17:10

part of the files are removed - pl re-up

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

car   User offline   22 November 2013 02:23

All links are dead, Please reupload
Thank you

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

forrest   User offline   11 January 2015 14:14

All links are dead, Please reupload
Thank you

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.