Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


T-Connection - T-Connection (Expanded Edition) (2013)

29-03-2016, 08:31
Soul | Funk | Disco | FLAC / APE

Title: T-Connection (Expanded Edition)
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Big Break
Genre: Funk, Soul, Disco
Quality: 320/Flac
Total Time: 60:44
Total Size: 216/482 Mb (covers)


01. Funkannection 5:07
02. Coming Back For More 3:31
03. Funky Lady 3:59
04. Don’t Stop The Music 4:33
05. Saturday Night 4:29
06. At Midnight 5:07
07. Midnight Train 4:33
08. Love Supreme 5:04
09. At Midnight (12” Disco Version) (Bonus Track) 9:44
10. Saturday Night (12” Disco Version) (Bonus Track) 6:53
11. At Midnight (Single Version) (Bonus Track) 3:37
12. Saturday Night (Single Version) (Bonus Track) 4:02

T-Connections’ self titled fourth studio album was released in 1978 at the peak of the Disco craze. The album delivers the one two punch of its two major Pop, R&B and Disco hits, “Saturday Night” and “At Midnight”. Both songs became staples in clubs across America and gave the band from the Bahamas some much needed exposure that it was craving. The remainder of the album offers much more then just Dance music. The influence of the then ultra hot Commodores is evident throughout the set but that is in no way a bad thing. “Funkannection” is an infectious slice of funk and opens the album with a bang. “Coming Back For More” is just as raw and funky with a sophisticated chorus. “Funky Lady” continues the funk and can also fill the dance floor. “Don’t Stop The Music” further shows T-Connections’ funky musical roots and clearly shows them ot be a self contained band whose sound is uniquely their own.
Side two opens with the aforementioned two albums hits “Saturday Night” and “At Midnight” and they are both a marvel. A products of it’s time and yet timeless. “Midnight Train” is a pulsating Disco groove which could have been an across the board smash had it been released and promoted as a single. “Go Back Home” and “Peace Line” are both killer grooves perfect for the dance floor as well. The band slows down the pace for gorgeous album closer “Love Supreme” and finishes the album in high style. “Love Supreme” is the type of spine chilling inspirational song that would have made Earth Wind & Fire proud and should have become a Quiet Storm classic. It’s a shame that the fledgling Dash label did not do more to promote this album beyond the commercial appeal of its two Disco hits. “Love Supreme” could have given T-Connection that huge Pop smash that it needed in 1978.
Big Thanks as always must go to Big Break Records for re-mastering this vital slice of 1978 magic. As is customary with any BBR re-master, the sound is great, the liner notes are fascinating and informative and there are 4 Bonus tracks here and they are a treat. “Saturday Night” and “At Midnight” are presented here in their very rare 12” Disco Versions and are also available here in their Single versions. The album’s arresting original album cover art front and back is preserved as well. A real treasure for any Disco/R&B lover and collector. (By Alex Litvak)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
7 voted

Marceloide   User offline   16 November 2013 22:41

En flac por favor. Gracias, saludos 3

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

Marceloide   User offline   28 March 2014 00:22

Muchas gracias por este gran post en flac. Saludos 1

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

ripBear   User offline   30 March 2016 20:54

Awesome share 6
Thanks a lot

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

fv333   User offline   31 March 2016 11:34

Great Stuff....Thanks !

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

uFUnk   User offline   2 April 2016 14:53


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

Kese   User offline   13 April 2016 17:24

re-up. please.thx!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.