Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Billy 'The Kid' Emerson - Move, Baby, Move: Sun Sessions (2005)

5-11-2013, 18:54
Music | Blues | Soul | R&B

Billy 'The Kid' Emerson - Move, Baby, Move: Sun Sessions (2005)

Artist: Billy 'The Kid' Emerson
Title Of Album: Move, Baby, Move: Sun Sessions
Year Of Release: 2005
Label: Charly Records
Genre: Modern Electric Blues, R&B, Blues Soul
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps, 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 76:13
Total Size: 176 Mb
Covers: Front

01. No Teasin' Around (3:01)
02. If Lovin' Is Believing (2:13)
03. Hey, Little Girl (2:19)
04. I'm Not Going Home (3:12)
05. The Woodchuck (3:07)
06. When My Baby Quit Me (Version 1) (2:55)
07. When It Rains It Pours (3:06)
08. Move, Baby, Move (2:42)
09. No Greater Love (2:54)
10. Little Fine Healthy Thing (2:33)
11. Something For Nothing (2:45)
12. Cherry Pie (2:56)
13. Satisfied (2:13)
14. Red Hot (2:34)
15. Shim Sham Shimmy (2:23)
16. Every Woman I Know (Crazy 'bout An Automobile) (2:42)
17. Tomorrow Never Comes (2:45)
18. Don't Start Me Lyin' (2:44)
19. If You Won't Stay Home (1:38)
20. Don't Be Careless (2:37)
21. (Do The) Chicken (2:44)
22. Somebody Show Me (2:40)
23. The Pleasure Is All Mine (2:40)
24. Do Yourself A Favor (2:32)
25. You'll Never Miss Your Water (2:22)
26. When My Baby Quit Me (Version 2) (2:42)
27. Red Hot (Alt. Take) (1:43)
28. Shim Sham Shimmy (Alt. Take) (2:23)
29. No Greater Love (Alt. Take) (2:52)

This features 29 tracks from Billy's stays at both Sun and Vee-Jay Records in the 1950s, pretty much covering the major portion of his recording career. The early Sun sides feature Ike Turner on blazing lead guitar with his Kings of Rhythm band in fine support on tracks like "If Lovin' Is Believin'," "No Teasin' Around," "I'm Not Going Home," "The Woodchuck" and the previously unissued "Hey Little Girl" and "When My Baby Quit Me." Elven Parr's In The Groove Boys provide the backing for the classic "When It Rains It Pours," "Move Baby Move" and "Shim Sham Shimmy," while a combo led by Phineas Newborn provides the backdrop for "No Greater Love" and Emerson's classic "Red Hot," heard here in a delightful alternate take that nonetheless keeps this set for being complete. Three unissued Sun tracks include "Satisfied" plus alternate takes of "No Greater Love" and the similarly titled but differently structured "When My Baby Quit Me." The following ten tracks all come from Emerson's stay at Vee-Jay starting in 1957 and include "Every Woman I Know (Crazy 'Bout Automobiles)," "Don't Start Me to Lying," "Do the Chicken" and "You Never Miss Your Water" as highlights. Although you'll have to look elsewhere for the issued take of his most famous song, this otherwise is the definitive Billy "The Kid" Emerson collection and a marvelous introduction to this artist. ~Review by Cub Koda

Uploaded | Turbobit

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

poul   User offline   6 November 2013 16:57

1 4

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.