Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


New York Polyphony - Times go by Turns (2013)

2-11-2013, 11:40
Classical Music | FLAC / APE

New York Polyphony - Times go by Turns (2013)

Artist: New York Polyphony
Title Of Album: Times go by Turns
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: BIS
Genre: Vocal, Classical
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 77:52 min
Total Size: 177 / 371 MB


1. Mass a 4: Kyrie eleison 1:55
2. Mass a 4: Gloria 5:38
3. Mass a 4: Credo in unum Deum 7:39
4. Mass a 4: Sanctus - Benedictus 3:31
5. Mass a 4: Agnus Dei 3:04
6. A Colloquy with God 3:36
7. Missa Sine nomine: Kyrie omnipotens Pater 5:00
8. Missa Sine nomine: Gloria in excelsis Deo 4:52
9. Missa Sine nomine: Credo in unum Deum 5:17
10. Missa Sine nomine: Sanctus - Benedictus 5:40
11. Missa Sine nomine: Agnus Dei 5:10
12. Kyrie IV: Cunctipotens genitor Deus 3:44
13. Mass for 4 Voices: Gloria in excelsis Deo 4:58
14. Mass for 4 Voices: Credo in unum Deum 5:43
15. Mass for 4 Voices: Sanctus - Benedictus 5:23
16. Mass for 4 Voices: Agnus Dei 3:41
17. Ite miss est 3:01

10/10 - You may not think the world yearns for another Byrd 4-part Mass recording - that is, until you hear these four male voices sing it. Sure, you've heard the Tallis Scholars' reference version, but have you ever heard it performed by just four voices, ideally matched, of uniquely compatible timbre, combined into such a richly resonant sound? ... The sound on this SACD recording, from a Swedish church, is consistent with BIS's usual high standard. Recommended with the assurance that you will listen to this disc often., David Vernier, September 2013

Product Description:
Taking its title from a poem by 16th century Jesuit martyr Robert Southwell, Times go by Turns comprises three masses composed during a period when the conditions for English Catholics underwent radical change. New York Polyphony released its first collaboration with BIS in 2012 to international acclaim. For this disc the ensemble commissioned two modern works, with Andrew Smith contributing a Kyrie - the movement which Tallis' mass leaves out - and Gabriel Jackson providing the closing Ite missa est.


download links:

uploaded | turbobit | rapidgator

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.