Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Merle Haggard - The Complete '60s Capitol Singles (2013)

30-10-2013, 16:03
Music | Country

Merle Haggard - The Complete '60s Capitol Singles (2013)

Artist: Merle Haggard
Title Of Album: The Complete '60s Capitol Singles
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Omnivore Recordings
Genre: Country
Quality: V0 Kbps
Total Time: 74:36 min
Total Size: 111 MB


01. I'm Gonna break Every Heart I Can 02:03
02. Falling For You 02:20
03. Shade Tree Fix-It-Man 02:10
04. This Town's Not Big Enough 02:42
05. Swinging doors 02:54
06. The Girl turned ripe 02:19
07. The Bottle let Me Down 02:48
08. The Longer You Wait 02:22
09. The Fugitive 02:57
10. Someone Told My Story 02:35
11. I Threw Away The Rose 03:22
12. Loneliness Is Eating Me Alive 02:37
13. Branded Man 03:08
14. You Don't Have Very Far To Go 02:21
15. Sing Me Back Home 02:48
16. Good Times 02:42
17. The Legend Of Bonnie And Clyde 02:06
18. I Started Loving You Again 02:23
19. Mama Tried 02:13
20. You'll Never Love Me Now 02:47
21. I Take A Lot Of Pride In What I Am 02:48
22. Keep Me From Cryin' Today 03:00
23. Hungry Eyes 03:31
24. California Blues 02:52
25. Workin' Man Blues 02:36
26. Silver Wings 02:44
27. Okie From Muskogee 02:44
28. If I Had Left It Up To You 02:57

2013 collection from the Country icon. Merle Haggard is a household name, one of the best-known Country Music singers of all time. He is a member of the Country Music Hall of Fame, and the awards, honors, and accolades in his long career are too numerous to list. Haggard is simply one of the greatest Country stars in the history of the genre. From 'Swinging Doors' in 1965 until the end of the decade, Haggard had an incredible string of hit records. 'The Fugitive' was his first #1 single, and was a composition by Liz Anderson, Lynn Anderson's mother. This collection closes with Merle Haggard's final single of the 1960s: 'Okie From Muskogee.' The song drew strong reactions as Haggard and The Strangers were testing it out on audiences before recording it, and according to pedal steel guitarist Norm Hamlet (Strangers 1967-present), ''The first time we played it, the audience just went crazy. We knew it was going to be huge.'' The single was indeed another #1 smash, but it was also something else entirely. It was the song that would change Merle Haggard's career.

download links:

uploaded | turbobit | rapidgator

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

poul   User offline   30 October 2013 19:38


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.