Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Special Request - Soul Music (2013)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Special Request - Soul Music (2013)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Special Request - Soul Music (2013)

19-10-2013, 06:59
Music | Electronic | Dubstep/Grime | Breakbeat

Special Request - Soul Music (2013)

Artist: Special Request
Title Of Album: Soul Music
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Houndstooth – HTH 012D
Genre: Jungle, Bass, Garage, Broken Beat
Quality: MP3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 02:19:39
Total Size: 318 mb

1. Forbidden (04:40)
2. Undead (05:15)
3. Cold Blooded (05:58)
4. Body Armour (05:32)
5. Lockjaw (05:56)
6. Ride VIP (07:13)
7. Soundboy Killer (06:30)
8. Broken Dreams (06:00)
9. Black Ops (04:57)
10. Capsules (04:08)
11. Deranged (05:27)
12. Descent (02:39)
13. Hackney Parrot (Special Request VIP) (07:05)
14. Ride (Special Request remix) (07:47)
15. Mindwash (06:24)
16. Alone (06:29)
17. Mindwash (Anthony Naples remix) (04:42)
18. Lolita (Warehouse mix) (07:36)
19. Vapour (06:02)
20. Deflowered (Kassem Mosse & mix Mup remix) (07:48)
21. Mindwash (Anthony Shakir remix) (06:40)
22. Capsules (Lee Gamble full Length remix) (07:42)
23. Deflowered (Hieroglyphic Being remix) (06:56)

Following a run of four incendiary 12-inches on his own imprint that drew attention from right across the dance music community, UK producer and DJ Paul Woolford delivers Soul Music, his debut full-length album as Special Request - diving even deeper into the raw energy of UK pirate radio influences that informed his previous EPs.

Using a studio built almost exclusively from vintage hardware and boosted by industrial-strength EQ and an FM transmitter, Woolford constructs what he refers to as "false memories" - broadcasting his material in order to sample and re-incorporate it in a myriad of different ways. The outcome of this unorthodox method is an album of considerable weight.
This debut will be released in two stages: 7th October sees the album released on a triple vinyl LP; whilst the CD and digital versions, released on 21st October, include a bonus volume featuring the Special Request VIP of Tessela's 'Hackney Parrot' alongside the remix of Lana Del Rey's 'Ride', further tracks from the previous 12-inches, plus unreleased reworks from Detroit's Anthony Shakir, New York's Anthony Naples, Leipzig's Kassem Mosse & Mix Mup, Chicago's Hieroglyphic Being and London's Lee Gamble. Not for the faint hearted.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
4 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.