Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Dave Arcari & The Hellsinki Hellraisers - Whisky In My Blood (2013)

19-10-2013, 06:16
Music | Blues | Rock

Dave Arcari & The Hellsinki Hellraisers - Whisky In My Blood (2013)

Artist: Dave Arcari & The Hellsinki Hellraisers
Title Of Album: Whisky In My Blood
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Blue North
Genre: Blues, Roots Rock
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 37:07 Min
Total Size: 102 Mb


1. Whisky In My Blood
2. Cherry Wine
3. Tell Me, Baby
4. Travelling Riverside Blues
5. Rough Justice
6. Day Job
7. Still Friends
8. Wherever I Go
9. See Me Laughing
10. Jitterbug Swing
11. Third Time Lucky
12. Heat Is Rising
13. Preachin' Blues
14. Get Outta My Way

Scottish ‘rabble-rouser’ and all-round good guy Dave Arcari has teamed his ‘take no prisoners’ guitar and vocals with two Finnish musicians on this latest release, “Whisky In My Blood”, on the Finnish record lace, Blue North. He is accompanied on all tracks, bar one, by The Hellsinki Hellraisers – namely Juuso Haapasalo (upright & electric bass) and Honey Aaltonen (snare drum, cymbal, and rub-board).As ever Dave’s roaring, growling vocals and his flailing National steel guitar are to the fore on the 11 orginals and three covers, but two standout tracks – “Still Friends” and “Third Time Lucky” see a switch to banjo. “Tell Me” has definite rockabilly flavours, and another gem is the driving blues, “Get Outta My Way”.
The Finnish musicians contribute fully to the glorious sound throughout the album, complementing Dave Arcari’s input. The three cover versions present are a brace of Robert Johnson classics, “Walkin’ Blues” and “Preachin’ Blues” – both given a ‘good kicking’ here, as is the oft-recorded “Jitterbug Swing”, from the pen of Bukka White, with the aforementioned ‘swing’ of the title firmly in place!
The raucous title cut “Whisky In My Blood”, is an ode to the ‘fire water’ itself; “Wherever I Go” is another highlight and swaggers along in its own sweet way! The whole collection was recorded live in the studio in Helsinki, and gives the album a great feel . . . with the mixing done in Arcari’s native Glasgow, and mastered in Chicago. It’s easy to see why Dave Arcari is never off the road, with his never less than 100% commitment and energy to the music and performances he’s certainly the ‘real deal’ . . . . catch him on the road near you somewhere soon I’m sure! ~Graham Rhodes

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.