Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


2 a.m. Orchestra - Working To Divide (2013)

17-10-2013, 19:51
Music | Rock | Alternative

2 a.m. Orchestra - Working To Divide (2013)

Artist: 2 a.m. Orchestra
Title Of Album: Working To Divide
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Djk Records
Genre: Rock, Alternative
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 52:28 Min
Total Size: 127 Mb


01. Heads and Tails 03:49
02. Ain't Got the Fight 02:45
03. Believe in Me 03:53
04. Six Lines of Ash 04:02
05. Unstuck 04:44
06. Have It Your Way 05:08
07. Fire Escape 03:47
08. Karmic Wealth 04:48
09. Fortune and Glory 02:08
10. The Garden 03:21
11. Living Longer 04:26
12. Working to Divide 09:34

Based on an epidemic of insomnia-inflicting inspiration, “2 a.m. Orchestra” was the name David Kelley chose while working on some recordings in early 2000. Just prior to the release of what would be the first album (2 a.m. Orchestra, 2001), Kelley formed and prepped a band to play in support of the release. From that time, the live line-up has varied widely, from a 2-piece snare drum and guitar duo, to an over-achieving, instrument-swapping five-piece. Kelley did a number of U.S. tours with these various line-ups, and even a solo tour, braving the bitterest weeks of winter sleeping in a van. Such personnel fluctuations continued on up through the 2nd full-length release, Impermanence (2005), which proved to be an apt, if not intentional title as the ever-changing live show became the band’s most noted characteristic.
At times, 2 a.m. Orchestra has been a rock band, as was the 2008 line up—an LA-based four piece with a turbo-charged rhythm section, gritty vocals and surf-tone guitars. Other times, 2 a.m. Orchestra resembles something like an acoustic folk group, as was the case with the 2010 incarnation—an Auckland-based trio that catered to intimate crowds with the whispers of mandolin, ukulele, cello, violin, piano and slide guitar. The group’s acoustic shows feature songs from prior releases as well as brand new material. One such performance was released under the radar, "Live at Lopdell House Theater," free to fans via the 2 a.m. Orchestra FB page.
What's next? Yet another incarnation of the band emerges mid-2013 with the release of "Working To Divide," the third full-length studio album which showcases the same characteristic ornate arrangements, but with new explosive rock textures. The single "Heads & Tails," enjoyed nationwide radio support in New Zealand and was included on the Kiwi HIt Disc compilation. The animated music video received rave reviews and months of airplay on C4. The band will be doing both acoustic and rock shows in support, continuing their theme of rearranging songs and sounds, evolving and recreating, ensuring the audience has a new experience at each and every show.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.