Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

VA - Pop Ambient (2013)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

VA - Pop Ambient (2013)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

VA - Pop Ambient (2013)

16-10-2013, 09:15
Music | Electronic | Chill-out | Ambient | FLAC / APE

VA - Pop Ambient (2013)

Artist: Various Artists
Title Of Album: Pop Ambient
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Kompakt / KOMPAKTCD103
Genre: Chill Out, Ambient, Abstract
Total Time: 56:05 min
Format: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks)
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Total Size: 134 mb / 276 mb

Review by Andy Kellman
Kompakt didn't release their expected 13th Total compilation in 2012. Fortunately for ambient enthusiasts, the label's Pop Ambient series kept humming (or whirring) along to a 2013 volume. The series adds three new contributors, but they're no freshmen. Michael Mayer, Kompakt's co-founder, makes his first series appearance with a Wolfgang Voigt mix of "Sully" that doesn't deviate much from the tranquil original version heard on Mantasy. Anton Kubikov of SCSI-9 also debuts; his "Ambianopolis" produces a slight chill with a reverb-cloaked piano ballad. Most interestingly, there's Terrapin, a partnership between label veterans Jörg Burger and Matias Aguayo; they provide a duly spooky cover of Pink Floyd's "Cirrus Minor" -- featuring the latter on faithfully slothful vocals -- that seems like it could switch into the same band's "Grantchester Meadows" at any moment. Burger's Triola, who has now issued a volume's worth of tracks through the series, drops another charming lullaby in the form of a tribute to film director Jean Vigo. Two pleasant surprises -- and highlights -- come from Leandro Fresco, who hadn't appeared on a Pop Ambient compilation in over a decade. While it's getting increasingly difficult to rank the volumes, very little of what's here is dispensable.


01 Leandro Fresco - Cuando El Sol Grita La Mañana 05:37
02 Michael Mayer - Sully (Wolfgang Voigt Mix) 04:58
03 Jens-Uwe Beyer - Deutz Air 2 05:31
04 Triola - Jean Vigo 04:21
05 Marsen Jules - Point Of No Return 05:45
06 Mikkel Metal - Recombination 05:26
07 Anton Kubikov - Ambianopolis 05:14
08 Wolfgang Voigt - R ckverzauberung 7 07:48
09 Leandro Fresco - El Cruce Imposible 07:31
10 Terrapin - Cirrus Minor 03:55



Uploaded | TurboBit | Rapidgator

:: CBR 320 kbps ::

Uploaded | TurboBit | Rapidgator

ALL Music

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 60
2 voted