Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Geoff Achison - Live At Burrinja Cafe (2011)

15-10-2013, 20:22
Music | Blues

Geoff Achison - Live At Burrinja Cafe (2011)

Artist: Geoff Achison
Title Of Album: Solo Acoustic: Live At Burrinja Cafe
Year Of Release: 2011
Label: Jupiter 2 Records
Genre: Acoustic Blues
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps, 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 70:44
Total Size: 164 Mb
Covers: Front

01. Begging Bowl (4:30)
02. Don't Play Guitar Boy Intro (0:44)
03. Don't Play Guitar Boy (4:15)
04. Voodoo (5:38)
05. Kissing Angels (4:33)
06. Kissing Angels Intro (0:10)
07. Apparatus (4:23)
08. Christine (4:15)
09. Sleepwalking (3:47)
10. End Of The Line (3:04)
11. Whipping Post (7:11)
12. Superstition (6:14)
13. Everything Must Change Intro (0:13)
14. Everything Must Change (4:34)
15. Train Ride (7:12)
16. Big Machine (Bonus Track) (3:03)
17. Be Careful What You Wish For (Bonus Track) (3:07)
18. Rule The World (Bonus Track) (3:42)

“Geoff is one of the best blues guitarists I know with a completely individual style.” – Jorma Kaukonen
“Never, ever miss an opportunity to see Geoff Achison perform live!” – Hittin’ The Note magazine USA

Whilst already known as a pretty handy electric guitarist fronting his blues/funk 'Souldiggers' group, Geoff has made something of a 'second career' for himself through his popular Solo Acoustic shows. His acoustic repertoire showcases his guitar and vocal style over a broad range of originals and re-arranged blues & soul standards. He uses no gadgetry or electronic effects but rather makes an entertaining show of the various sounds and textures he energetically coaxes out of one simple instrument. Geoff has traveled the world and earned himself many accolades for his thoughtful songwriting and stunning acoustic arrangements of epic tunes such as ‘Superstition’, 'Whipping Post' and his own ‘Train Ride'.

'Live At Burrinja Cafe' won three MBAS blues awards in 2012 for Best Album, Best Song (Train Ride) and Solo Artist Of The Year.

Uploaded | Turbobit

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.