Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Pop Will Eat Itself - Dos Dedos Mis Amigos [Expanded & Remastered] (2013)

12-10-2013, 10:53
Music | Rock | Alternative | FLAC / APE

Pop Will Eat Itself - Dos Dedos Mis Amigos [Expanded & Remastered] (2013)

Artist: Pop Will Eat Itself
Title Of Album: Dos Dedos Mis Amigos
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Cherry Red / CDBRED569
Genre: Industrial, Alternative Rock
Total Time: 1:52:51
Format: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks +.cue, log-file)
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Total Size: 271 mb / 844 mb (Covers)

In early 1994, Pop Will Eat Itself had developed from indie dancefloor friendly rock rappers into an angry, proto industrial machine. Signed to a new independent label, Infectious Records, they continued their steady stream of hit singles 'Ich Bin Ein Auslander', 'RSVP', 'Everything's Cool' and began to make serious inroads in America, thanks to their association with Trent Reznor and his Nothing label. 'Dos Dedos Mis Amigos' charted around Europe and in the US, and saw the band's profile rise considerably. The tracks also spawned a successful double album of remixes, 'Two Fingers My Friends', in 1995 and a follow up album was hotly anticipated. However, after the departure of Graham Crabb the band gradually imploded, leaving a new album's worth of recordings unreleased. Until now. Produced in conjunction with the band, 'A Lick Of The Old Cassette Box' compiles twelve unreleased songs recorded in 1995 and 1996, and heard here for the very first time. Heavy on riffs and beats, this is the blueprint for the industrial crossover sound The Prodigy were about to fill stadiums around the world with in the late 1990s. Accompanied by detailed liner notes from guitarist Adam Mole, this 'lost' album is a must hear for diehards and casual fans alike.

Pop Will Eat Itself - Dos Dedos Mis Amigos [Expanded & Remastered] (2013)


Disc: 1
01. Ich Bin Ein Auslander
02. Kick To Kill
03. Familus Horribilus
04. Underbelly
05. Fatman
06. Home
07. Cape Connection
08. Menofearthereaper
09. Everything's Cool
10. R.S.V.P.
11. Babylon
12. C.P.I. # 2
13. Ich Bin Ein Auslander (Die Krupps Mix)
14. Kick To Kill / Let It Flow (Demo)
15. Let It Flow
16. Babylon (Radio Version)

Disc: 2
01. No Contest
02. Hangman
03. Dehydration
04. Out Of Darkness...Cometh Light
05. The Demon
06. 100% Is **It
07. 1-800-Outsider
08. I Am The One
09. Talent Plus Attitude Equals Dollars
10. Point Blank: Zero Return
11. Big Green Head
12. I'm Gonna Get Ya Baby

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted