Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Azure Blue - Beyond the Dreams There’s Infinite Doubt (2013)

12-10-2013, 08:58
Music | Pop | Rock | Alternative | Indie

Azure Blue - Beyond the Dreams There’s Infinite Doubt (2013)

Artist: Azure Blue
Title Of Album: Beyond the Dreams There’s Infinite Doubt
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Fika Recordings / Fika032
Genre: Indie Pop, Synth-Pop, Alt. Pop
Total Time: 39:24 min
Format: Mp3
Quality: CBR 320 kbps
Total Size: 103 mb

By Ross Taylor
Azure Blue’s sophomore album certainly stands out from the current crowd of releases. Labelled as a pop artist, Tobias Isaksson fuels his music with electro and synthesised vibes - very different to the sort of pop music you hear over British radio waves. Isaksson had won accolades and acclaim for his debut album, and his new album is said to achieve the same success. And, to some extent, it’s unsurprising.

This album is perfect for those of you who loved Nicolas Winding Refn’s ‘Drive’ with Ryan Gosling. That movie was stellar for many reasons; one of those reasons being the soundtrack. The soundtrack was unique and nearly every person I’ve met who has seen the film adored the musical score. This Azure Blue album is very similar. In fact, this album could easily have been used to score the movie alone.

And that’s why I do enjoy it. It has a mixture of elements thrown in, ranging from being romantic to being emotionally darker. For example, “The Bitter End” might sound fairly upbeat, but the lyrics are almost juxtaposing - describing how the speaker needs time to think, even if that means he never sees the addressee ever again. The album is certainly complex emotionally, but I will say some of the tracks are repetitive. After a while you can’t be sure whether or not the track has finished and you’ve moved on, or whether the track is actually about ten minutes long.

That being said, the album is still worth a listen. Keep an ear out for “The Road I Know” and the “Sunrise”/”Sunset” tracks. They’re just a handful of the standout songs on this wonderfully crafted album.


01. Time Is On Our Side
02. The Road I Know (Featuring Julia Vero)
03. Willows And Pines
04. Sunrise
05. When The Love Is Pure And True
06. Sunset
07. Do Not Go Gentle
08. The Bitter End
09. By Your Side
10. Beyond The Dreams

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted