Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Tail Dragger & His Chicago Blues Band - Crawlin' Kingsnake (1996)

18-10-2016, 19:22
Music | Blues

Title: Crawlin' Kingsnake
Year Of Release: 1996
Label: St. George Records
Genre: Chicago Blues
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 60:13
Total Size: 145 MB

01. Don't Trust No Woman (6:31)
02. Country Boy (5:40)
03. Be Prepared (5:30)
04. I'm in the Mood (4:19)
05. Do the Do (4:25)
06. Cold Outdoors (5:58)
07. Crawlin' Kingsnake (4:45)
08. Monkey Blues (3:16)
09. Baby Please Don't Go (3:27)
10. Stop Lyin' (3:12)
11. Prison Blues (6:02)
12. Root Doctor (7:02)

The blues get served up hard, heavy and raunchy on the debut album from Chicago blues club legend Tail Dragger & His Chicago Blues Band. The 12 tracks here run the gamut from the modal "Don't Trust No Woman," six-and-a-half minutes of a non-stop trance groove, to the nastiest version of "Baby Please Don't Go" you'll ever hear, to the Jimmy Reed groove of "Cold Outdoors." With a straightforward, driving band featuring Studebaker John on harmonica, Rockin' Johnny Burgin on lead guitar, and Twist Turner on drums, a great song selection with seven of the 12 tunes emanating from the pens of either Tail Dragger or producer George Paulus, and an uncluttered production, this is one modern-day blues album that captures the spirit of Chicago blues in its classic period, yet in the here and now. The cover of this CD announces that disc contains "one hour of hardcore juke joint blues." Believe it. ~Review by Cub Koda

My Blog
For requests/re-ups, please send me private message.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted

nrwsps   User offline   12 November 2013 03:30

Thanks a lot. 1

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.