Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Yvonne Moore - Blue Wisdom Vol. 1 & 2 (2012/2013)

9-10-2013, 10:03
Music | Blues | Rock

Yvonne Moore - Blue Wisdom Vol. 1 & 2 (2012/2013)

Yvonne Moore - Blue Wisdom Vol. 1 & 2 (2012/2013)

Artist: Yvonne Moore
Title Of Album: Blue Wisdom Vol. 1 & 2
Year Of Release: 2012 - 2013
Label: Yvonne Moore
Genre: Blues, Modern Electric Blues
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 62:48 Min
Total Size: 153 Mb


Vol. 1:
1. Danger Zone
2. Sticks And Stones
3. Come On In My Kitchen
4. Take This Hammer
5. Little Wheel Spin And Spin
6. You Don't Misss The Water
7. Timber
8. God's Gonna Cut You Down
9. Hard Time Killing Floor Blues
10. Cry Me A River

Vol. 2:
1. Another Man Done Gone
2. I'm Not Talking
3. Jack O'Diamond
4. That's How Strong My Love Is
5. I Ain't Got Nothing Yet (Them That Got)
6. That's What My Man Is For
7. Shame And Scandal
8. If You Live

Coming out of the same studio sessions that gave us 2012s Blue Wisdom, Yvonne Moore quickly returns with BlueWisdom Vol. 2 for her sixth solo album release. Blue Wisdom was a heralded return to the blues for Moore who had previously released 3 well received rock/singer-songwriter albums after her breakthrough debut Walkin the Blues. Holed-up in Zoo Studios in the Bern, Switzerland, suburb of Zollikofen, for the original sessions were Moore, Hank Shizzoe on guitar, Andre Pousaz on double bass and Andi Hug on drums. Steering the ship was producer/engineer Mat Callahan, and all had the decided goal to record a single album. However the group immediately began turning out track after track of wonderfully raw, intense blues treatments of both well-known and rare classics, and wisely kept on going well past the single album goal.
Happily the result was Blue Wisdom and now BlueWisdom Vol. 2, albums that both bask in the compelling, intimate atmosphere created in these sessions. It is this atmosphere and Moore s powerful vocals that create a welcome distinction for these releases apart from the normal blues offerings. The playing is exceptional and stirring throughout, weaving an emotional, deep blue tapestry around each track that gives Moore s vocals a uniquely distinctive bed from which to shine. The quartet carries the entire load on every song, but nothing else is needed as each track simmers full of slow heat and emotion.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.