Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Danny Blues - Danny Blues (2013)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Danny Blues - Danny Blues (2013)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Danny Blues - Danny Blues (2013)

28-09-2013, 17:14
Music | Blues | Rock

Danny Blues - Danny Blues (2013)

Artist: Danny Blues
Title Of Album: Danny Blues
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Danny Blues
Genre: Rockin' Blues
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps, 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 43:54
Total Size: 102 Mb
Covers: Front

01. Sweet Home Chicago (3:59)
02. Murder In The First Degree (3:54)
03. Down At The Luau (2:48)
04. Before You Accuse Me (3:52)
05. Sunny Side Of The Blues (3:41)
06. Can't Rock No More (3:42)
07. Slipped, Tripped, Stumbled & Fell (3:27)
08. First Thing On My Mind (4:38)
09. She's So Right (4:12)
10. Sweet Carolina (3:49)
11. Christmas Blues (2:53)
12. Wonderful World (2:53)

Heard this guy perform live at the Hard Rock in Orlando one night during a fund raiser. He blew the roof off the place! It was a rather sad story, however. Turns out he has Stage 4 Cancer of the Larynx, and this was one of his last shows. But holy smokes, this guy can sing some blues! The entire CD is a pleasure to listen to, and has earned a permanent position in my car's CD changer. Danny's the real deal, no doubt. Check it out:

01. Sweet Home Chicago: you've heard it before, but you haven't heard it like this. Danny brings such a rich, warm, real feel to this track that you'll believe you're sitting in a smoky blues club on the South Side in the 1960s. This was the song that hooked me at The Hard Rock.
02. Murder in the First Degree: This song is killing me! Danny spins a new twist on Murder with a bit of a rockin' feel that's sure to pack dance floors coast to coast.
03. Down at the Luau: This rockin' original is a terrific song! Think the Beach Boys meet Don Ho in Oahu in the 60s.
04. Before You Accuse Me: Bo Diddly's B-side to "Say Bossman" didn't receive worldwide recognition until Clapton covered it in the late 80s. Leave it to Danny Blues to bring it back into the limelight another twenty years later. The harmonica on this song will give you chills. It just doesn't get more bluesy than this. Six stars.
05. Sunny Side of the Blues: This has got to be one of my favorite blues songs of all times. Eirinn Abu kills it on sax, and Tony Smith nailed the mix. Wow. I think I've played this blues, soulful song ten times in a row at one point. If there were a song in the dictionary to define the blues genre, Sunny Side would be on the short list. It's that darn good.
06. Can't Rock No More: Danny Blues' original coming of age, or rather leaving age, song is a fun, lighthearted song that will have you finger snapping and leg tapping before you know it. This song has a severe hook - it'll be stuck in your head for days.
07. Slipped, Tripped, Stumbled and Fell: Danny Blues rocks out once again with this all-original soon-to-be classic song.
08. Danny slows it down again with First Thing on My Mind and dives as deep into his soul as he can hold his breath.
09. She's So Right: Danny showcases his surprising vocal range with this wonderful track.
10. You know it. You've heard it. But you ain't never heard Sweet Caroline quite like this! Neil Diamond just called, and he's jealous.
11. Christmas Blues: Wow! A Christmas Blues song! Now my collection is complete!
12. The whole room teared up leading to a standing ovation as Suzanah Free joined Danny on stage for this amazing rendition of Wonderful World. The ovation had to last at least two minutes. It was breathtaking.

Overall, LOVE this CD. And if you're a blues fan, I think you'll love it too. ~Gift Card

Uploaded | Turbobit

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

GarysFootprint   User offline   26 February 2016 01:45

links are dead please re up many thanks

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.