Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


of Montreal - Lousy with Sylvianbriar (2013)

12-09-2013, 18:22
Indie | FLAC / APE

of Montreal - Lousy with Sylvianbriar (2013)

Artist: of Montreal
Title Of Album: Lousy with Sylvianbriar
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Polyvinyl Records
Genre: Indie
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 45:27 min
Total Size: 103 / 291 MB


1. Fugitive Air 4:13
2. Obsidian Currents 3:54
3. Belle Glade Missionaries 5:54
4. Sirens of Your Toxic Spirit 4:06
5. Colossus 3:36
6. Triumph of Disintegration 4:12
7. Amphibian Days 5:04
8. She Ain't Speakin' Now 3:40
9. Hegira migr 4:02
10. Raindrop in My Skull 2:47
11. Imbecile Rages 4:01

180-gram pink LP in gatefold jacket with download. Fugitive Air definitely has that old school anthemic feel to it with its driving guitars and Barnes ragged vocals taking the forefront. Filter // Lead single Fugitive Air has over 50,000 plays in less than two weeks, Over 7,000,000 YouTube views. Over 250,000 followers on Facebook. Over 500,000 albums sold worldwide to date. The genius of Lousy with Sylvianbriar is that it was created on a 24-track tape machine without the crutch of computer aided pitch correction, effects plug-ins and editing capabilities. With no computer tricks to fall back on, Kevin Barnes and the band recorded most of the songs live in the same room together. I wanted the process to be more in line with the way people used to make albums in the late 60s and early 70s, reveals Barnes. I wanted the songs to be more lyric-driven, and for the instrumental arrangements to be understated and uncluttered.

download links:

uploaded | turbobit | rapidgator

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.