Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Ryuichi Sakamoto & Taylor Deupree - Disappearance (2013)

7-09-2013, 04:57
Classical Music | Electronic | Ambient

Ryuichi Sakamoto & Taylor Deupree - Disappearance (2013)

Artist: Ryuichi Sakamoto & Taylor Deupree
Title Of Album: Disappearance
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: 12k
Genre: Electronic, Ambient, Modern Classical, Experimental
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 44:52 min
Total Size: 103 MB


1. Jyaku (09:58)
2. Frozen Fountain (05:24)
3. Ghost Road (07:00)
4. This Window (10:06)
5. Curl To Me (feat. Ichiko Aoba) (12:19)

Pioneering electronic minimalist Taylor Deupree and revered Japanese composer Ryuichi Sakamoto collaborate properly for the first time with the willowy ambient beauty of 'Disappearance'. They previously crossed paths when Deupree remixed a song from Sakamoto's 'Chasm' album in 2006, and since then they've reached a mutual appreciation for the themes of 'Isolation, solitude, contemplation' which perfuse the delicate structures of 'Disappearance'. Its initial ideas were sketched out during rehearsals for their concert at John Zorn's club The Stone in April 2012 and later fully realised as five enigmatic meditations on piano, analogue synthesiser and found objects incorporating a quietly pensive energy from their recording space. Their dialogue is conducted at a murmur, allowing sounds from inside and outside the room to amplify their intimacy, accentuating the silences between notes with an eloquence equally informed by jazz and classical-nuanced modes of communication and the spectral suspense of avant-garde and electronic minimalism.

download links:

uploaded | turbobit | rapidgator

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
3 voted

jojo5   User offline   21 September 2013 18:14

THank you very much !!!!!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.