Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


First Choice - Hold Your Horses (Expanded Edition) (2013)

21-04-2016, 20:49
Soul | Funk | Disco | FLAC / APE

Title: Hold Your Horses (Expanded Edition)
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Big Break
Genre: Soul, Funk, Disco
Quality: 320/Flac
Total Time: 01:18:39
Total Size: 190/572 Mb


01. Let Me Down Easy 6:35
02. Good Morning Midnight 3:55
03. Great Expectations 5:37
04. Hold Your Horses 5:49
05. Love Thang 5:39
06. Double Cross 7:01
07. Now That I’ve Thrown It All Away 3:39
08. Let No Man Put Asunder (12” Disco Madness Remix) 4:42
09. Double Cross (12” Promotional Disco Remix) 7:39
10. Love Thang (12” Disco Mix) 7:55
11. Hold Your Horses (Single Version) 2:40
12. Double Cross (12” Extended Disco Mix) 10:03
13. Double Cross (12” Larry Levan Remix) 7:20

A super three-song medley: "Let Me Down Easy," "Good Morning Midnight," and "Great Expectations" runs for more than 16 minutes and kicks off the Philly trio's second album for Gold Mind. A funky off-kilter bass provides a deadly groove on "Love Thang," a commercial multistyled piece; however, formulaic cookie cutters like "Double Cross" and "Hold Your Horses" are strictly disco. Not a bad offering, and not as golden as their previous Gold Mind album, but definitely worthwhile. First Choice's roots are gospel, yet they recorded rump shakers almost exclusively, some good, some not; sadly, the list of ballads they recorded is extensive.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted

shaggy   User offline   13 August 2013 17:18


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

diobel   User offline   2 June 2015 08:36

Good Morning,
Can you re-upload ?

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.