Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Small Town Pistols – Small Town Pistols (2013)

28-04-2016, 18:53
Country | Pop | Folk | Rock

Title: Small Town Pistols
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: 604 Records
Genre: Folk Rock, Folk Pop, Country
Quality: Mp3/320
Total Time: 46:43
Total Size: 120 Mb


1. Colour Blind 3:43
2. Blame It on the Radio 4:14
3. Love Is Gonna Find You 3:41
4. Easy as Breathing 3:56
5. Living on the Outside 4:11
6. Anthem of a Runaway 3:53
7. Friends 3:22
8. It’s You 3:18
9. Walk Tall 3:14
10. Peter Pan 4:44
11. Mountain’s Daughter 8:22

Amanda and Tyler Wilkinson have been singing and strumming in the country music scene since they were teenagers. As the Wilkinsons, with their father, Steve Wilkinson, the band travelled from Trenton, Ont., and became a Nashville fixture, taking home countless awards and accolades for their music. But when the Wilkinson matriarch developed cancer (she’s since recovered), the family band went on semi-permanent hiatus.
Now, Amanda and Tyler are gunning for a comeback with their brand new band, Small Town Pistols, and their self-titled debut is a country-leaning folk-rock record that’s been 20 years in the making. The siblings spoke with CBC Music about spilling their hearts into their songs and how big names like Wynonna Judd and Reba McEntire have advised them along the way...

This album is the long overdue and very much anticipated debut album from the Small Town Pistols (SMTP). The SMTP are a duo formed by Amanda and Tyler Wilkinson who enjoyed great success together a few years ago as members of the Wilkinsons but with one listen to them now as SMTP and you will see that they are different and are here to stay!
Fresh off a tour with Dean Brody that found them playing here in Edmonton on January 31st at the Winspear, they are now poised to release their first album on February 19th 2013 and I am sure it will be very well accepted by any and all who hear it and buy it off of iTunes or in the stores!
The album itself consists of 11 tracks which is one hit after another! When listening to these songs you can definitely hear the passion and love that went into writing and producing each of them. This is definitely an album that will be worth getting when it is released on the 19th!!!
From songs like “Living on the outside” and “Colour Blind” currently on the radio I am sure that you are not going to be disappointed at all with the rest of the album. Songs like “Peter Pan” and “Walk Tall” will fast become some of your favorite songs I think! They are now mine!!!!!

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted

vectragts   User offline   12 June 2013 18:22

thanks, 1

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.