Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Mississippi Shakedown - 5th (2012)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Mississippi Shakedown - 5th (2012)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Mississippi Shakedown - 5th (2012)

1-06-2014, 06:34
Music | Blues | Rock

Mississippi Shakedown - 5th (2012)

Artist: Mississippi Shakedown
Title Of Album: 5th
Year Of Release: 2012
Label: Self
Genre: Blues, Blues Rock
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 48:12 Min
Total Size: 117 Mb


01. We're Gonna Have A Party
02. Deeper In Debt
03. When You're Dead You're Dead (And When You're Gone You're Gone)
04. Everybody Who Prays Don't Go To Heaven (Everybody Who Sin Don't Go To Hell)
05. Something Comes Into My Mind
06. Exile On Chapel Street
07. Something So Right
08. Come To Memphis (One More Time)
09. One Step Forward (Two Steps Back)
10. Lefty's Groove
11. We Ain't Got The Blues (We're Gonna Have A Real Good Time)
12. I Believe My Time Ain't Long
13. North Georgia

Mississippi Jeff Cripps: Slide guitar,Vocals
Wayne Leffler: Mandolin,Harp,Guitar,Fine Vocals
John Gannon: Bass
Derek Smith: Drums

Mississippi Shakedown is a band with a minimum of FUSS with a Maximum of EFFECT. A 4 piece unit led by Blues Charged SLIDE GUITAR ... with a "Don't Bore Us, Get To the Chorus" Attitude. With influence from the Deep South, these guys have heart. This Band was not created to play in a Restaurant. Just take a listen to their CDs, Original songs, with An Original Attitude. The band takes no prisoners on their journey to Shakedown an audience. Once seen, Never Forgotten, Once heard ALWAYS Loved!!! With every GRAND performance, it has been proven without a shadow of a doubt, Mississippi Shakedown never fails to please an audience, whether it be an audience of blues aficionados or Smokey Pub Joe Public - Mississippi Shakedown always hits the mark.

Fronted by Mississippi Jeff Cripps, (well known owner of A# Sharp Recording Studio and three times Australian Blues Music Awards' Producer Of The Year, with a dozen of his artists also having won Australian Blues Awards) on slide guitar and vocals and Wayne Leffler - Mandolin / Harp / Guitar / Fine Vocals, the Band is driven by John Gannon on bass with Derek Smith on drums in the engine room!! Finalists in the Sydney Blues Society 2007 Performer of the Year Competition.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.