Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Albert King - The Complete King And Bobbin Recordings (2004)

1-02-2016, 19:48
Blues | Soul

Title: The Complete King And Bobbin Recordings
Year Of Release: 2004
Label: Collectables
Genre: Modern Electric Blues, Blues Soul
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 67:44
Total Size: 165 MB

01. Ooh-Ee Baby (3:50)
02. Why Are You So Mean To Me (2:29)
03. Need You By My Side (2:33)
04. The Night Has Come (2:35)
05. I Walked All Night Long (2:54)
06. I've Made Nights By Myself (2:36)
07. Old Blue Ribbon (2:24)
08. I've Made Nights By Myself (Alt Take) (2:34)
09. Let's Have A Natural Ball (2:53)
10. Blues At Sunrise (2:42)
11. Don't Thjrow Your Love On Me So Strong (2:57)
12. This Morning (2:10)
13. Travelling To California (3:01)
14. Dyna Flow (2:49)
15. I Get Evil (2:29)
16. What Can I Do To Change Your Mind (2:53)
17. I'll Do Anything You Say (2:58)
18. Got To Be Some Changes Made (2:14)
19. This Funny Feeling (2:33)
20. Had You Told It Like It Was (3:06)
21. Ooh-Ee Baby (LP Ver) (4:16)
22. Blues At Sunrise (2:34)
23. The Time Has Come (3:33)
24. Why Are You So Mean To Me (Alt. Ver) (2:32)

This Collectables reissue highlights 24 tracks Albert King recorded in the late '50s and early '60s for the Bobbin and King labels. These post-Parrot, pre-Stax tracks find the left-handed blues guitar innovator formulating his big-city urban sound with the addition of a horn section. This is strong, gritty material highlighted by definitive versions of "Let's Have a Natural Ball," "Blues at Sunrise," "I Get Evil," and "Don't Throw Your Love On Me So Strong," King's first hit single outside the St. Louis area, where he was working the club circuit at the time. Also included are alternate versions of "I've Made Nights By Myself," "Blues at Sunrise," "The Time Has Come," and "Why Are You So Mean to Me." Although this compilation contains first-rate performances, there is nothing unexpected for the Albert King collector. However, if you're only familiar with his Stax sessions, this disc should be the next one you purchase. ~Review by Al Campbell

My Blog
For requests/re-ups, please send me private message.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted

nrwsps   User offline   1 July 2013 23:39

Thanks a lot. 1

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

Bluesercher   User offline   9 August 2014 13:40

Hello Kamane.

Please re-uploaded this album. Please :-)

My great thanks in advance.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

Bluesercher   User offline   5 December 2014 19:28

Hello Dear KAMANE
PLEASE re-up this great historic album.
Thanks in advance. :-)

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

mgeorgel   User offline   1 February 2016 23:56

Thank you for the re-up..peace

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

danrau   User offline   12 February 2016 11:34


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.