Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Johnny Copeland - An Introduction To Johnny Copeland (2006)

22-02-2016, 19:35
Music | Blues

Title: An Introduction To Johnny Copeland
Year Of Release: 2006
Label: Fuel 2000
Genre: Texas Blues, Modern Electric Blues
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 46:34
Total Size: 110 MB

01. Down On Bending Knees (2:37)
02. Please Let Me Know (2:27)
03. Hear What I Said (1:59)
04. Late Hours (2:11)
05. I Need You Now (3:16)
06. Heebie Jeebies (2:40)
07. Just One More Time (2:58)
08. There's A Blessing (2:27)
09. May The Best Man Win (2:31)
10. Mama Told Me (2:28)
11. Your Game Is Working (2:31)
12. I'll Be Around (2:52)
13. Working Man's Blues (3:04)
14. Night Time (Parts 1, 2) (5:14)
15. Coming To See About You (2:28)
16. Traveling Blues (4:45)

An Introduction to Johnny Copeland is a satisfying compilation focusing on 16 of the Texas bluesman's rare sides waxed for independent labels in the '50s and '60s. Long before Copeland began releasing popular soul-blues on the Rounder label in the '80s and (albeit briefly) with Verve in the early '90s, he recorded umpteen regionally distributed singles. Sweat-drenched ballads alternated with gritty, greasy R&B workouts, usually augmented by a horn section and sounding very similar to what Junior Parker or Bobby "Blue" Bland were releasing at the time. Please note that this reissue includes the majority of cuts from Fuel 2000's Collection: Working Man's Blues issued in 2002, but for some reason three cuts were omitted: "Funny Feeling," "It's My Own Tears That's Being Wasted," and "I Got to Go Home." ~Review by Al Campbell

My Blog
For requests/re-ups, please send me private message.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.