Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Mountain Mocha Kilimanjaro - Mountain Mocha Kilimanjaro (2008)

7-11-2015, 07:15
Music | Jazz | Soul | Funk | Japanese | FLAC / APE

Title: Mountain Mocha Kilimanjaro
Year Of Release: 2008
Label: Back Fire / P-Vine Records
Genre: Funk / Soul / Jazz
Quality: FLAC (image) / MP3
Total Time: 56:25 min
Total Size: 364 MB /128 MB


01. Time Has Come [02:29]
02. Yellow Soul Force [06:13]
03. The Changes [04:41]
04. The Bunch [05:44]
05. Interlude [00:33]
06. Baggy Pants [04:38]
07. Don't Touch, Just Watch Me! [05:46]
08. D.F.T. [05:13]
09. Interlude [00:35]
10. Big Pig Affair [04:05]
11. Blue For The Kilimanjaro [03:36]
12. Black Dog, Black Cat, Black Bird [03:38]
13. Eastwood Magic City [04:56]
14. Why Am I Standing Here? [04:14]

Sounding pretty much like a brew you might find on the menu at Starbucks, Mountain Mocha Kilimanjaro are, in fact, a new six-piece Japanese funk band who deliver a very tight and tasty blend of funk sounds. Their self-titled debut sees them doing everything from performing and composing to producing and arranging. Their sound pays respect to the sound of The Meters, The JBs and, from more recent times, The New Mastersounds, though they are much more than simple imitators. There is a punchy edge to their sound that suggests that their live shows would be worth seeing, and there is sufficient variety in the tunes to keep you dancing, or tapping your feet at the very least. ~ Sean Smith



Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.