Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Karin Rudefelt & Doctor Blues - Walk The Walk (2011)

30-09-2013, 06:01
Music | Blues | Rock

Karin Rudefelt & Doctor Blues - Walk The Walk (2011)

Karin Rudefelt & Doctor Blues - Walk The Walk (2011)

Artist: Karin Rudefelt & Doctor Blues
Title Of Album: Walk The Walk
Year Of Release: 2011
Label: Karin Rudefelt & Doctor Blues
Genre: Blues, Modern Electric Blues
Quality: Mp3 (covers)
Bitrate: 320 kbps CBR
Total Time: 63:01 Min
Total Size: 167 Mb

Karin Rudefelt & Doctor Blues - Walk The Walk (2011)


1. Walk The Walk
2. Room Next Door
3. Paradise Of Love
4. Angel On My Shoulder (Feat. Erja Lyytinen)
5. Guts To Live (Feat. Erja Lyytinen)
6. Loving Boy
7. Devil's Child
8. Unknown Fate (Feat. Brian Kramer)
9. Have To Let It Go
10. Bleedin' On The Floor
11. Fake Paradise
12. River Of Pain
13. Man's Best Friend
14. Room Next Door (Acoustic Version, Feat. Brian Kramer)

The band is regarded as innovators of blues as a genre and they like to experiment and push the boundaries of the blues into new dimensions, yet with both feet deeply rooted in the traditional mould. 2009 the band remodeled the setting with keyboard and a broader bass playing, which has given the band a heavier sound and output. In 2011, Doctor Blues' sound is even more dynamic, however rougher than ever. The setting is now guitar, bass, drums and vocals “only”. The band has always looked upon the blues as a mirror and reflector of it’s time, and from that fact booth lyrics and musical influences are connected to today’s society and its people. The blues heals and cleanses! The new album "Walk the Walk" was released in November 2011.
Accompaning the usual crew is Erja Lyytinen, the blues queen of Finland also known as ”the Queen of Slide Guitar”, and well known slide guitarist Brian Kramer originally from Brooklyn NYC, now based in Sweden with wonderful tributes to several of the tracks.
Today “Karin Rudefelt & Doctor Blues” consists of the following; Karin Rudefelt – vocals; Lennart Olofsson – guitar and vocals; Peter Borgström – bass and pedal tambourine and Tobias Magnusson – drums.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.