Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Brothers Johnson - Strawberry Letter 23: Live (2005)

29-08-2016, 12:49
Jazz | Soul | Funk | FLAC / APE

Title: Strawberry Letter 23: Live
Year Of Release: 2005
Label: Goldenlane Records
Genre: Funk / Jazz / Soul
Quality: FLAC (tracks) / MP3
Total Time: 52:33 min
Total Size: 379 MB / 132 MB


01. Opening Instrumental [3:15]
02. Ain't We Funkin' Now [5:02]
03. I'll Be Good To You [5:33]
04. Thunder Thumbs & Lightnin' Licks [2:20]
05. Land Of Ladies [7:13]
06. Family Affair [3:01]
07. If You Want Me To Stay [2:35]
08. Strawberry Letter #23 [5:44]
09. Get The Funk Out Of Ma Face [3:52]
10. Instrumental [2:40]
11. Word Up [1:57]
12. Bass & Drum Solo [1:06]
13. Stomp! [8:08]

Goldenlane's CD/DVD release of Strawberry Letter 23: Live documents a special live performance by the Brothers Johnson. The Brothers performed live at radio station KBLX's Stone Soul Picnic in Oakland, CA, on Memorial Day 2003, and that's the performance documented here, both on CD (disc one) and DVD (disc two). While the Brothers are long past their prime here, it's nice to have this special performance documented, especially for longtime fans hungry for additional material. This particular performance is most noteworthy for its covers: a pair of Sly & the Family Stone classics ("Family Affair," "If You Want Me to Stay") and Cameo's "Word Up." Overall, this is a nice addition to the Brothers Johnson catalog, even if it's far from essential. ~ Jason Birchmeier



Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.