Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Nile Rodgers Presents - The Chic Organization (Box Set Vol. 1 ''Savoir Faire'') (2010) Lossless

28-05-2016, 18:09
Soul | Funk | Disco | FLAC / APE

Title: Nile Rodgers Presents - The Chic Organization (Box Set Vol. 1 ''Savoir Faire'')
Year Of Release: 2010
Label: Warner Strategic Marketing
Genre: Soul, Disco, Funk
Quality: Flac (tracks, log+.cue)
Total Time: 04:36:09
Total Size: 1,92 Gb (covers)


01 Chic - Everybody Dance (12 Inch Mix)
02 Norma Jean - Saturday (Dimitri Form Paris Remix)
03 Chic - Dance Dance Dance (Yowsah Yowsah Yowsah) (12 Inch Mix)
04 Chic - Est-Ce Que Cest Chic
05 Norma Jean - Socerer (12 Inch Mix)
06 Chic - Chic Cheer
07 Chic - Le Freak
08 Chic - Savoir Faire
09 Chic - Happy Man
10 Chic - At Last I Am Free
11 Chic - Funny Bone (Previously Unreleased Outtake)

01 Chic - I Want Your Love (Dimitri Form Paris Remix)
02 Sister Sledge - Hes The Greatest Dancer
03 Sister Sledge - We Are Family
04 Sister Sledge - Lost In Music (Dimitri Form Paris Remix)
05 Sister Sledge - Thinking Of You (Dimitri Form Paris Remix)
06 Chic - Good Time
07 Chic - My Feet Keep Dancing
08 Chic - My Forbiden Lover (12 Inch Mix)
09 Sheila And B Devotion - Spacer
10 Norma Jean - Hold Me Lonely Boy (Previously Unreleased Long Version)
11 Sheila And B Devotion - Your Love Is Good (Previous Unreleased Outtake)

01 Norma Jean - High Society (12 Inch Version)
02 Sister Sledge - Got To Love Somebody
03 Sister Sledge - Reach Your Peak (12 Inch Mix)
04 Chic - Rebels Are We
05 Chic - Chip Off The Old Block
06 Diana Ross - Upside Down (Original Chic Mix)
07 Diana Ross - Im Coming Out (Original Chic Mix)
08 Chic - Stage Fright
09 Chic - Burn Hard
10 Debbie Harry - Backfired (12 Inch Version)
11 Fonzi Thornton - I Work For A Living (Nile Rodgers Long Version)
12 Chic - What About Me (Previously Unreleased Outtake)

01 Carly Simon - Why (12 Inch Mix)
02 Teddy Pendergrass - Dream Girl (Previously Unreleased Nile Rodger Remix)
03 Chic - Soup For One (12 Inch Mix)
04 Fonzi Thornton - Ill Change My Game Ft Chic (Previously Unreleased)
05 Chic - Hangin
06 Chic - I Feel Your Love Comin On (Dimitri Form Paris Remix)
07 Chic - You Are Beautiful
08 Johnny Mathis - I Want To Fall In Love (Previously Unreleased)
09 Johnny Mathis - Its Alright To Love Me (Previously Unreleased)
10 Johnny Mathis - Something To Sing About You (Previously Unreleased)
11 Chic - Just Call Me (Previously Unreleased)
12 Chic - Will You Cry (Previously Unreleased Outtake)

Nile Rodgers Presents: The Chic Organization includes Chic's best tracks, rare versions, outtakes, remixes, unreleased songs and all of Chic Organization Ltd's main productions including 'We Are Family' by Sister Sledge, 'Upside Down' and 'I'm Coming Out by Diana Ross and many others. Rodgers, his musical co-hort Bernard Edwards and the group he founded Chic, recorded eight albums, and became one of the most sampled bands in the world. The bass line from "Rapper's Delight" by Sugarhill Gang comes from Chic's "Good Times", "Lady" by Modjo comes from "Soup For One", Notorious BIG sampled "I'm Coming Out", Will Smith rearranged "He's The Greatest Dance" by Sister Sledge. In addition, many artists were heavily influenced by Bernard Edwards' bassline in "Good Times", such as Queen with "Another One Bites The Dust".

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
6 voted

StanSteel   User offline   30 July 2011 19:43

OMG!!! what a great box set....Just got it and am doing a 320 mp3 version with all the scans. If anyone wants me to upload then just ask! THANK YOU FOR THIS FANTASTIC GIFT!!! maybe i really should go buy this.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.