Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Count Basie And His Orchestra - Breakfast Dance And Barbecue 1959 (2001) MP3 + Lossless

6-03-2015, 08:51
Jazz | FLAC / APE

Count Basie And His Orchestra - Breakfast Dance And Barbecue 1959 (2001)  MP3 + Lossless

Artist: Count Basie And His Orchestra
Title Of Album:Breakfast Dance And Barbecue
Year Of Release: 1959 (2001)
Label: EMI
Genre: Jazz,Big Band
Quality: mp3/Flac (tracks+.cue)
Bitrate: 320 kbps/Lossless
Total Time:01:14:31
Total Size: 175,76 / 462,37 Mb

This reissue contains several bonus tracks not included on the original 1959 LP.

Recorded live at The Americana Hotel, Miami, Florida on May 31, 1959. Originally released on Roulette (52028). Includes reissue liner notes by

The Count Basie Orchestra is heard on this album playing live at a disc-jockey convention in Miami. Their first of three sets took place at 2 a.m. but the late hour if anything kept the band loose. Most of the selections on this record were not recorded during that era, including fine charts on "In a Mellow Tone" and "Moten Swing." ~ Scott Yanow

Import reissue of 1959 album, newly remixed with ten bonus tracks, 'The Deacon', 'Cute', 'No Moon At All', 'Cherry Red', 'Roll 'Em Pete', 'Cherry Point', 'Splanky', 'Li'l Darlin'', 'Every Day I Have The Blues' & 'Back To The Apple'. Featuring Joe Williams, Harry Sweets Edison, Neal Hefti, Thad Jones, Frank Foster & Sonny Payne.

Tracklist :
01. The Deacon (5:53)
02. Cute (4:10)
03. In A Mellow Tone (6:53)
04. No Moon At All (2:57)
05. Cherry Red (2:39)
06. Roll 'Em Pete (2:38)
07. Cherry Point (4:11)
08. Splanky (4:16)
09. Counter Block (4:34)
10. Li'l Darlin' (4:08)
11. Who, Me? (4:00)
12. Five O'Clock In The Morning (2:53)
13. Every Day I Have The Blues (3:49)
14. Back To The Apple (5:33)
15. Let's Have A Taste (4:18)
16. Moten Swing (5:17)
17. Hallelujah, I Love Her So (2:36)
18. One O'Clock Jump (3:46)



320 kbps


ALL Music >>>

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.