Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Dave Brubeck - Legacy Of A Legend (2010) (LOSSLESS & MP3)

27-08-2016, 20:48
Jazz | Instrumental | FLAC / APE

Title: Legacy Of A Legend
Year Of Release: 2010
Label: Sony Legacy
Genre: Cool Jazz
Quality: FLAC (Tracks)/MP3 320 kbps
Total Time: 01:50:06 min
Total Size: 567 mb/253 mb

David Warren "Dave" Brubeck (born December 6, 1920) is an American jazz pianist. He has written a number of jazz standards, including "In Your Own Sweet Way" and "The Duke". Brubeck's style ranges from refined to bombastic, reflecting his mother's attempts at classical training and his improvisational skills. His music is known for employing unusual time signatures, and superimposing contrasting rhythms, meters, and tonalities.

His long-time musical partner, alto saxophonist Paul Desmond, wrote the Dave Brubeck Quartet's best remembered piece, "Take Five", which is in 5/4 time and has endured as a jazz classic on the top-selling jazz album of all time, Time Out. Brubeck experimented with time signatures throughout his career, recording "Pick Up Sticks" in 6/4, "Unsquare Dance" in 7/4, and "Blue Rondo à la Turk" in 9/8. He is also a respected composer of orchestral and sacred music, and wrote soundtracks for television such as Mr. Broadway and the animated mini-series This Is America, Charlie Brown. More Info

CD Description
Dave Brubeck (b. December 6,1920), jazz pianist, composer, and living legend, celebrates his 90th anniversary in 2010. To honour this occasion, Legacy is releasing the 2-CD, 21 track compilation Legacy Of A Legend with songs hand-picked by Brubeck himself. It spans his tenure with Columbia Records from 1954 through 1970 and includes selections from 17 albums. Brubeck’s recording career spans eight decades, and he has produced some of the most recognizable music in popular culture. His 1959 masterpiece, Time Out, was the first jazz album to sell over one million copies, and included the hits “Take Five” (now in the Grammy Hall of Fame) and “Blue Rondo a la Turk,” which played on jukeboxes around the world. Brubeck has consistently proven that pure, undiluted jazz and great commercial popularity can go together.

Dave Brubeck - Legacy Of A Legend (2010) (LOSSLESS & MP3)

Disc 1:

1. Jeepers Creepers
2. Taking A Chance On Love
3. The Duke
4. Someday My Prince Will Come
5. Ode To A Cowboy
6. Thank You
7. Camptown Races
8. Gone With The Wind
9. Blue Rondo a la Turk
10. Take Five
11. Evenin'

Disc 2:

1. My One Bad Habit
2. Somewhere
3. Unsquare Dance
4. Summer Song
5. Something To Sing About
6. You Go To My Head (live at the Newport Jazz Festival)
7. Mr. Broadway (live)
8. Three To Get Ready (live)
9. Out Of Nowhere
10. St. Louis Blues

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
10 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.