Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


La Tulipe Noire - In the Gates of Dream (1996)

29-12-2014, 20:30
Music | Rock

La Tulipe Noire - In the Gates of Dream (1996)

Artist: La Tulipe Noire
Title Of Album: In the Gates of Dream
Year Of Release: 1996
Country: Greece
Label: Europa Records CD 103
Genre: Neo-Prog, Progressive Rock
Quality: MP3
Bitrate: CBR 320 kbps
Total Time: 49 min 21 sec
Total Size: 117 Mb


1. Oblivion (9:06)
2. Through The Gates (4:24)
3. In The Haunted Forest (6:08)
4. The Sign Of The Dragon (5:39)
5. Orange Flames (7:04)
6. The Messenger (5:49)
7. Gateway (4:30)
8. The Burst (6:41)

Line-up / Musicians:

Lena - voice
Alix - piano, organ, synthesizers, backing vocals
Berkoulas - guitars
Condakis - guitars
Hyde - bass, additional keyboards
George F. - drums

La TULIPE NOIRE's debut CD. The MARILLION influences that were almost too obvious on their second CD "Shattered Image" can't be heard at all on this album. Modern symphonic rock flirting with neo progressive at moments, supported by the crystalline vocals of Lena.

The sound is rather keyboard-driven with tons of synths, piano and organ passages, resulting often a dark mysterious atmosphere. Guitars can be quite melodic and a bit agressive at the same time, while most of the tracks move in a mid tempo. Some sudden breaks add to the album a complex flavor.

♫ MP3

▪ ● Uploaded ▪ ● Turbobit

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.